We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food on the Cape”
Review of Local Break

Local Break
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best food on the Cape”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

this is an informal bar: really relaxed and friendly so we expected pub style food. How wrong can you get. We have been coming to Eastham for 3 years, to the Cape for 15. The food at the Break is head and shoulders above even 'fine dining' experiences we have had, and paid handsomely for. We are blessed to have this fantastic eatery within walking distance, it's so good we put plastic bags on our feet and walked through a blizzard (december 2013) to get there
well done Mac and team
the London Gals

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    51
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“when they say "hot wings" they mean HOT!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

it's a good thing there's an ice cream place next door because my husband was burning up after being a tough guy and ordering their extra hot chicken wings!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Artsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pretty Bad”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner.

Got the wings as an appetizer. They were overly slathered in hot sauce and were just ok.

I had to send my entree back as the waitress put my order in wrong.

So by the time my dinner came out, my boyfriend was eating his cold hamburger.

Besides the just average food, less than efficient waitstaff...the noise level while we were trying to eat made it impossible to hold a conversation.

It was a long wait

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank southcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great all year addition to Eastham”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Food is delish, very homey atmosphere, friendly and warm, and a real neighborhood feel to it.
Great drinks, and they have music periodically..
Fun Fun spot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burgers”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great atmosphere, fantastic food. Burgers and Endive salad are especially recommended. Worth a stop, very informal, perfect cape spot for a beer!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Break also viewed

 

Been to Local Break? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing