We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Service and helpfulness second to none” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Wing Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Service and helpfulness second to none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Room was very clean and tidy, and the continental breakfast in the morning was fresh. Whilst the Motel is on a main road, it doesn't feel like it - we did not experience any noise issues. The main differentiator for this hotel / motel from others was the helpfulness of the staff - and in particular John - he could not have been more helpful. For example, we went to the Drive-in movie theatre and had no chairs - he gave us four from the swimming pool; he let us take towels to the beach after we had checked out. Top level service!

Room Tip: Try and get a room either side of the office - by doing that you have a lovely quiet seating and law...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    58
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
76
222
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My wife and I spent our Honey-Cation (honey moon/vacation) the 2nd week of July here. All we can say is WOW. From the time we were greeted till the time we left, we were taken care of with the utmost of care by John and his lovely wife. Fresh coffee in the morning, fresh baked muffins too, OMG! Rooms were spotless and the pool was clean as a whistle. We asked for places to go and see (as we are photographers) off the beaten path, and all John did was hit home runs. The beaches he recommended for sunsets and sun rise were spectacular. The restaurants he recommended too were awesome. We do a ton of traveling, and this place, is now our favorite, and will becoming back yearly now for sure.
Thank you, thank you, thank you, for allowing us to decompress at your place.
T&G

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwwFCBYTNTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here at the motel. The motel is exceptionally clean and the hosts are wonderful. They were great to talk with and the muffins made each morning were delicious. The location is wonderful to see all that is around you. We ventured to Chatham and Provincetown while there and neither was a long drive. The grounds around the motel are truly lovely with a beautiful pool. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will be back. Sherry & Klaus

Room Tip: Any room would be lovely to stay at. They face Route 6, however, the hotel is set back enough so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Had a week on the Cape recently for a work conference and vacation. Very clean, comfortable room, reasonable price, friendly and helpful staff and owners. Loved the fresh-baked muffins, juice, and fruit every morning, and the porch we were able to enjoy for a relaxing breakfast or to sit out with a drink at the end of the day. My husband was able to use the bikes they have for guests on-site and found it a great way to explore the area by the rail trail that runs nearby while I was at my conference. No in room coffee maker, but they had a ready and fresh pot all day in the office area that's an easy walk from the room, which tasted far better than from any in-room coffeemaker I've had. Great location, with relatively short drives to everywhere we wanted to visit, and even out to P-Town was only 45 minutes, if that. The owner was very helpful with providing directions, dinner ideas, and was just welcoming, from the time I called to make the reservation several months ago. If we had a complaint it would be the shower wasn't as hot as we'd like, but this was earlier in the week, and later seemed fine, so maybe it was our own shower timing. It's a small property, 12 rooms I believe, so make your reservations early! When we're back on the Cape, we'll definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent bed. Friendly and helpful proprietors, who offer coffee, juice and home-baked muffins in the morning. Nice little patio behind the rooms. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

Convenient to all National Seashore beaches, Audubon Sanctuary, 1/2 hr to P-Town.

Slightly higher price than nearby motels, but generally its worth it.

One suggestion: Leave the windows open front and back when a room is not booked, or leave an air exchanger running - to avoid the slightly musty smell that's there because everything is closed - saving energy is good, but slight musty odor is not.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheldon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

After a terrible experience with a motel down the street, came upon this motel, whose very friendly and customer-oriented owner (John) bailed us out. We had a spacious room that was clean and bright. The owner didn't even charge us for the cot for a 3rd adult. The pool and surrounding property were extremely well maintained and the continental breakfast and courtesy bicycles were nice value adds. I would not hesitate lodging at this motel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhc929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is the third year we've stayed here and is consistently the perfect place for our Cape Cod mini vacations. We're always greeted warmly and made to feel as family. The whole place is so very clean....the rooms, the grounds, the pool....and smells nice too! Even though it's located on a main road, and set back a bit, the rooms are quiet. The mattress and pillows are comfortable and the towels and sheets are nice. We recommend Eagle Wing and are looking forward to our next stay there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a back deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
19.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
20.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn

Property: Eagle Wing Inn
Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing