We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eagle Wing Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Adams
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights at the Motel. The room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the small deck that was on the back of our room. It was very quite and we had coffee out there each morning. I recommend this motel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    58
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
78
231
22
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here with my son and mother for a baseball tournament in June and this motel was everything we hoped it would be. Quiet, small and very clean. The couple that own it are on site all the time and are very friendly and very helpful with tips and directions to getting around. I will defiantly be back again. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I am in Eastham for a conference. The hotel room is large and immaculate. John, the owner, greeted me late Sunday afternoon and provided answers to every question I had about the area and restaurants. I have been in the pool every afternoon. Although there is "No Vacancy", the motel is quiet. Everything I have needed and more is here. Coffee is always available. I am close to the many charming restaurants and to the shore. Bicycles are complimentary. I would return simply for the pleasure of staying here, and recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc4385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We only stayed for one night - unfortunately. The hosts were very friendly. We had a good talk on what we should do during our stay, and they helped us out with checking all the facts and reservations etc. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are very comfortable. It's easy to find as it sits on the central road of Cape Cod.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larscdahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We took everyone's advice and chose the Eagle Wing for a short get away, and boy were the reviews spot on. John was super welcoming and helpful, like he was welcoming you to his home and wanted you to enjoy your stay. Big rooms that were super, super clean. That's always a plus in my book. Beverage, muffins and fruit in the morning, what a nice treat, served in the front office. This is a GREAT place for couples and adults. Would recommend in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbtchr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We read all the reviews and decided this was the place for us. We come to the Cape each year for our anniversary and try a new motel and area. As previously reported, clean as clean can be. Very accommodating hosts,what more could you ask for? We went to Provincetown for the day from there,local beaches and the Wildlife Sanctuary(a great take),out for lunch and dinner.
We even ate breakfast in the covered gazebo as we love eating outdoors.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3,can`t imagine any room having a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mil421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Even though we live locally on Cape Cod, we stayed at Eagle Wing for one night following a late night in Wellfleet. John and Melanie are warm, welcoming hosts and their motel is spotless inside and out! The room was spacious, the mattress firm, and the shower hot. We had tea and coffee in the morning with warm blueberry muffins and fruit. The rooms each open up to the spacious backyard of the property, with personal deck space and a large lawn. All in all, a great stop away from home, and I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a well-priced, not fancy but very comfortable, place to step off to the outer Cape.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom_and_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
19.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
18.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.1 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.5 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn

Property: Eagle Wing Inn
Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing