We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here with my son and mother for a baseball tournament in June and this motel was everything we hoped it would be. Quiet, small and very clean. The couple that own it are on site all the time and are very friendly and very helpful with tips and directions to getting around. I will defiantly be back again. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 489 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

I am in Eastham for a conference. The hotel room is large and immaculate. John, the owner, greeted me late Sunday afternoon and provided answers to every question I had about the area and restaurants. I have been in the pool every afternoon. Although there is "No Vacancy", the motel is quiet. Everything I have needed and more is here. Coffee is always available. I am close to the many charming restaurants and to the shore. Bicycles are complimentary. I would return simply for the pleasure of staying here, and recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc4385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We only stayed for one night - unfortunately. The hosts were very friendly. We had a good talk on what we should do during our stay, and they helped us out with checking all the facts and reservations etc. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are very comfortable. It's easy to find as it sits on the central road of Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larscdahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We took everyone's advice and chose the Eagle Wing for a short get away, and boy were the reviews spot on. John was super welcoming and helpful, like he was welcoming you to his home and wanted you to enjoy your stay. Big rooms that were super, super clean. That's always a plus in my book. Beverage, muffins and fruit in the morning, what a nice treat, served in the front office. This is a GREAT place for couples and adults. Would recommend in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbtchr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We read all the reviews and decided this was the place for us. We come to the Cape each year for our anniversary and try a new motel and area. As previously reported, clean as clean can be. Very accommodating hosts,what more could you ask for? We went to Provincetown for the day from there,local beaches and the Wildlife Sanctuary(a great take),out for lunch and dinner.
We even ate breakfast in the covered gazebo as we love eating outdoors.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3,can`t imagine any room having a problem
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mil421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Even though we live locally on Cape Cod, we stayed at Eagle Wing for one night following a late night in Wellfleet. John and Melanie are warm, welcoming hosts and their motel is spotless inside and out! The room was spacious, the mattress firm, and the shower hot. We had tea and coffee in the morning with warm blueberry muffins and fruit. The rooms each open up to the spacious backyard of the property, with personal deck space and a large lawn. All in all, a great stop away from home, and I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a well-priced, not fancy but very comfortable, place to step off to the outer Cape.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dom_and_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Eagle Wing Motel saved us on a Friday night when we found ourselves suddenly stranded with out a place to stay for the night in Eastham after a long drive. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay! The owner, who greeted us at the front desk, was immediately friendly, polite and attentive. It's a small front desk area, but there was fresh fruit and cookies available as we secured our room and he set us up with a room for a very reasonable price. The room was large and clean, we had a beautiful king sized bed with wonderful pillows and the AC worked very well. The bathroom was clean with great water pressure and lovely soft towels. We had brought a bottle of wine with us and when we realized we'd forgotten our bottle opener, the owner immediately found us one and grabbed us two wine glasses. It was quiet and we slept very well in the comfortable bed. The next morning, we availed ourselves of the freshly baked muffins, fruit coffee and juices available at the front desk and sat out on the back porch from our room overlooking a small green lawn and read quietly as we drank our coffee and took a leisurely morning. The owner was again, very friendly and available early in the morning for any questions we had. There was a good sized pool in the front, that, had it been a warmer morning we would have loved to swim in.

Over all, it isn't a fancy place, but it was very clean and comfortable, the service was outstanding and we were very happy to have found the Eagle Wing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kavery2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
718 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
18.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
19.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
20.0 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod

Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: $114 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod Eastham, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing