We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just a Great Little Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Wing Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Just a Great Little Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed five days or so for a friend's wedding weekend and a bit of a vacation, and I can't say enough good things about the place. Nice, no-fuss Cape Cod Motel Room. Immaculately clean and well kept. They are stringent about noise after dark - which I personally appreciated, but may be outside or above some people's expectations...I had a large, super comfortable bed. Shower was good - great place to come back to after a day running-about the cape.

Beyond just being friendly people, It's obvious John and Melanie take a lot of pride in the management and upkeep of the place - it shows everywhere. The standard of service at this motel would be exemplary for a full-blown bed and breakfast - minus, of course, the full breakfast. I had friends staying all over on cape cod, and far and those who were happiest with their stay/accommodations all stayed here. If you're looking for a place to stay in the area, I couldn't recommend it more highly. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewT2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    58
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
76
222
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I love Coast Guard Beach in Eastham. It's my favorite place on Earth. Each summer we usually rent a house for a week. But this year, time was limited, so we decided to try out a motel. After reviewing motels in the Eastham area online, the Eagle Wing caught my eye because of good-looking posted photos, positive reviews on TripAdvisor, and reasonable price.

The Eagle Wing delivered! You can tell experienced Marriott and Sheraton hoteliers run the place. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was like you'd find at a 4* hotel. The back door opened onto a cozy little deck area providing a nice Cape Cod breeze. Room was quiet, slept well, didn't hear a peep. I forgot my cell phone charger, the owner cheerfully offered one for my use. Free muffins and coffee in the morning. Clean-looking pool (did not use it). Would stay here again.

Tip: Drive down the road to the Hole in One Donut Shop, early before the place gets packed, pick up fresh donuts and coffee and have breakfast watching the seals bobbing at Coast Guard Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Voyagereuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in September to explore the cape and it was everything described. Very clean and the beds were very comfortable. A great base to see the entire area. The owner was very helpful in supplying information about the cape. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnytan1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This old-fashioned appearing motel has clean, comfortable rooms, a nice pool, and very friendly and helpful proprietors. Coffee and fresh baked muffins and fruit are available each morning. The location is good for actvities from Orleans to Wellfleet, including the Cape Cod National Seashore. An excellent value for a mid-cape stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S6usanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We just returned from a 3-night stay here. It was very clean and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, being about in the middle between one end of the cape and the other. Every morning, there was coffee, tea, bananas, apples, juices and muffins. They even made me gluten-free blueberry muffins because of my allergy. There is a very inviting and clean pool, but we were so busy, we didn't use it. We did make use of their outdoor tables to eat breakfast each morning. Our room had a fridge, which was convenient. Having looked at many places before choosing this one, I can say that the price was very reasonable in comparison to some others, considering it is mid-August. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank novarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We wanted to get away for a few days and chose the outer Cape area. This motel did not disappoint. The owners were friendly and very helpful in terms of giving suggestions for restaurants and beaches. The rooms were roomy and very clean. We asked for a late check-out and John was very accommodating in allowing us some extra time in checking out. Loved the location, which was right past the Orleans rotary. Easy to get to P-town and back to Yarmouth. The coffee, muffins and juice were just right in starting our day. We are all ready planning next year's visit!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank D9720BDMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family rented homes in Eastham for years, but have not been able to do so lately. I was able to schedule a short trip there this year with my son, so we needed a motel. The Eagle Wing was perfect! The room was spotless. The owner, John, was wonderful. Breakfast in the office every morning...muffins, fruit, juice, and coffee, with pretty wicker baskets to take back to your room. I got breakfast every morning and enjoyed it on the small back deck off of my room while my teenage son slept until his usual early rising of 11 am! Location is right past the Orleans Rotory-which at first I thought was not the best location, but it ensures that you are usually making a right hand turn onto route 6 to get to the Eastham beaches. This is definitely a bonus.

This hotel caters to couples, not large families, so it is very quiet. While a bit pricey for a small motel, it is Cape Cod and we were staying at the peak of summer. We would have paid the same at any of the motels on Rt 6. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a quiet, clean motel in Eastham.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms are King beds...they only have a few with double beds so if you need more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlbupstater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
19.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
20.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn

Property: Eagle Wing Inn
Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing