We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Wing Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed at the motel for one night last week. John and Melanie could not have been nicer nor more accommodating. I am allergic to fabric softener and called ahead to inquire about what they use. John answered the call and went out of his way to understand my concern and describe what they could do to deal with it. I arrived to a clean and comfortable room where the sheets and towels had been specially washed for me. It was perfect. In all of my travels I have never been treated with more care and consideration. Not only would I return to the hotel for the great location, good room and reasonable price, I would return because the proprietors are such a pleasure to be around. Can't recommend the Eagle Wing enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    58
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
78
231
22
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Typical Cape motel right on Route 6. Easy to find, and great location close to beaches and restaurants. Also a very easy drive to other points of interest like Ptown and the Beachcomber. What stood out for us was how clean, quiet, and comfortable it was. Our room was very large and the bed was super comfortable. Bathroom looked updated, and AC worked great. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. One tiny drawback is that the pool is located in the front of the property, and therefore is pretty much right on Route 6. But, it looked very nice and we noticed someone cleaning it/maintaining it every morning. Overall, a really nice place - we will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our first trip was such a surprise when we opened the door to our room since motels are not so highly rated but Eagle Wing took my breath away - The Owners John and Melanie take so much pride in their property that your cannot rate it nothing but great service and absolutely
clean!!!. They are close to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, National Seashore and other attractions
of the Cape.
Toni and I would like to take you both for your hospitality and hope to see you soon..
Annette

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snugabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauban, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

L'environnement est très soigné : verdure et fleurettes, mignonne petite tonnelle extérieure, piscine, jolie petite terrasse pour déjeuner.
A noter : la propreté intérieure comme extérieure. C'est juste parfait.
Le plus : de loin le meilleur accueil que nous ayons eu tout au long de notre périple sur la côte est.
John nous a laissé sans problème un délai pour rendre plus tard une des deux chambres afin de pouvoir se doucher après un dernier bain de mer.
Merci John !! Nous avons été gâtés, choyés !!

Translation (or attempt to !)
The environment is very neat and clean : park, flowers, an attractive little arbour close to the swimming-pool and a pleasant terrace, especially for breakfast.
Looking at the outside so well-kept and clean, there was no doubt about the inside. And the result is there : cleanliness and comfort
But the special mention is for the warm welcome we were given. Thank you so much John ! We were allowed to chek out (very) late for one of the two bedrooms we booked, and we appreciated a shower after a last sea swimming. When time of departure came, we have been just spoilt.... Thank you again John !
The warmest welcome and kind attention of all the places we stayed at during our travel to the eastern coast of United States.
Geneviève Maurice Joelle and the two not so little wolfies...

Room Tip: Un peu loin de la mer, mais une étape très agréable sur la route de Cape Cod. De toute façon, voitur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genevieve82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The other reviews are accurate...the family running the motel is top notch in terms of customer service. John was super friendly and provided good recommendations for activities and dining during our stay. The light breakfast is a nice touch to help not having to race out in the morning. The rooms and property were immaculately clean, and everything was very comfortable. The back patio was nice and relaxing. The location is perfect for hitting the National Seashore beaches or a short drive to P'town while also being able to get to the Lower Cape towns easily as well. It is right on Rt. 6 so the turn off and turn out can be an adventure, and you can hear some road noise if trucks come by in the morning, but it is very quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JS3PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of June and found this motel top quality. Well appointed rooms with kingsize beds made up with crisp white duvets and linens. Free internet access in the room as well as a small fridge which came in very handy given the hot temperatures outside. The owners were very welcoming and hospitable. They provided lots of advice on the surrounding area and were interested to hear about our day when we returned each evening. My husband had injured his arm during the day of our arrival and a first aid kit along with a couple of beers appeared after we had checked in which were very welcome. The motel is superbly situated half way along the Cape and is set in peaceful surroundings - it is set back off the road and we didn't experience any noise. We plan to return to the area on a future holiday and will stay at Eagle Wing again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danddUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife, son and his wife, and my daughter and her husband spent four nights last week and found the the Eagle Wing perfect in every way. John, the owner, has been in the hotel business since childhood, including many years in management with Marriott. His experience shows but more than that, he and his family genuinely care, always available for assistance and advice about restaurants, shopping, fishing,etc. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainerinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
9.1 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
8.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn

Property: Eagle Wing Inn
Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing