We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The owners care....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eagle Wing Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The owners care....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife, son and his wife, and my daughter and her husband spent four nights last week and found the the Eagle Wing perfect in every way. John, the owner, has been in the hotel business since childhood, including many years in management with Marriott. His experience shows but more than that, he and his family genuinely care, always available for assistance and advice about restaurants, shopping, fishing,etc. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainerinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    58
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
78
231
22
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Eagle Wing Guest Motel on July 1 during a short stop on the Cape to visit family and friends for one night. The good reviews on Trip Advisor led us to book this property and they were certainly accurate and not a disappointment. Our room was very clean and modernly furnished with crisp white duvets on the bed and a nice decor for what could have been a basic motel room, but was much nicer than your average! The bed was very, very comfortable, and I have a bad back, so that was a must! The staff was also very nice, and a good resource for information on dining and attractions in the area. This motel has a very convenient central location on the Cape as you can easily access either the Lower or the Outer Cape from here. Our friends were in Truro, and we met them In Wellfleet for dinner, and this worked perfectly. Our other family was in Dennis, and this worked well for meeting up with them also. The continental breakfast of juice, muffins, fresh fruit and coffee was a nice touch not often received in a motel of this size. The bathroom was a modest size, but adequate and modern, and there was a small refrigerator in the room, another nice perk for a motel. It was easy to find on the mid-Cape highway, and despite the incredible amount of traffic at this time of the year, it was very quiet. Must have good insulation! We definitely would consider staying at the Eagle Wing Motel again on future visits to the Cape.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights over 4 th of July holiday. Couldn't have been happier with our choice. Originally planned to come to the Cape on the 4 th so we made plans for 2 nights at Eagle Wing. When plans changed, I tried to come a night early, but they were booked. Stayed at another motel for one night which was acceptable, but did not come close to Eagle Wing. Updated room, cleanliness, and overall hospitality of the owners is first rate. We misplaced our key, and even though it was quite late, Melanie let us into our room with a smile. Unexpected find in Eastham, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Eagle Wing Guest Motel. Our adjoining rooms were clean, modern and tastefully decorated. The staff was very helpful and friendly, had great suggestions for dining and beaches. Convenient central location for Provincetown or Chatham areas. Homemade muffins, fresh fruit and juices with coffee in the morning was much appreciated. Do yourself a favor and stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My friend and I had a very relaxing and easy stay at the Eagle Wing Motel in late June. We had a room with two double beds (with older style bedspreads, as opposed to the white duvets shown in some of the photos), a good-sized bathroom, and a small fridge. As recommended by others on TripAdvisor, we asked for a room with a backdoor, and enjoyed spending time on the back patio. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, offering up suggestions for meals, beaches, and things to do. We really appreciated the location of the motel - easy to find on Route 6, but incredibly quiet (we never heard our neighbors or highway noise). We were minutes from Wellfleet and a very quick drive to nice beaches on both the bay and ocean sides. If I was traveling on the Cape, I'd definitely consider the Eagle Wing motel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a backdoor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutoftheBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCodsBest, Manager at Eagle Wing Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so very much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we have introduced all new bedding this year with our King rooms as seen online. The remaining 3 rooms with two double beds are scheduled to be changed by the end of this season, if not earlier (back ordered) by our supplier. We look forward to having you back soon.

--Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice welcome with very good briefing on local places of interest and recommendations for dining. Large bedroom with very comfortable king bed, fridge in room but not coffee facility (this available in reception). Bathroom fine with usual provision of one facecloth, hand towel and smallish bath towel per person. Ventilation therein only through the window and slow. Aircon in bedroom worked well. Stayed in Room 5 which even with the rear door open remains dimly lit due to the frontage being under a verandah shared with the garbage bin, a washing line, bicycle rack and the ice machine.
We also found several ants in the room as uninvited guests who made their presence known by enjoying a night's feasting on our limbs. We had intended to mention this to the proprietor but he was busy with bookings when we left.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCodsBest, Manager at Eagle Wing Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and time. It is very disappointing to us that you had a few issues during your stay. Had you let us know during your two night stay, we would have addressed each and every issue immediately. Unfortunately, during your stay we had been experiencing record breaking rainfall for the whole entire New England area. This could explain the poor air circulation and the lighting as it was dark, rainy and very muggy outside. Also, the bin you saw was actually a housekeeping cart that was parked next to the ice machine. Regarding the ants: we checked with the current guests staying in the same room and looked through the room with them and could not spot any. However, we will certainly make sure to monitor the situation very closely. Again, please accept our deepest apologies for any all the inconveniences you had to endure during your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

--Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I would like to start by saying that all comments listed on trip advisor by others would be similar to mine therefore I will try not to repeat. We stayed for 3 nights, upon our arrival we were welcomed by the owners and given a couple maps of Eastham and the neighbouring cities with places to eat and visit.
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the grounds. My spouse made a comment about how the carpet in our room was spotless. We stayed at many big name hotel chains, some of them should come down to the cape and visit Melanie and John to get lessons on how to run a hotel/motel. Nothing luxurous about the rooms but perfectly clean and all in working order (a/c, fridge, cable color tv, even the FREE wi-fi) What else can you ask for.

We had a problem with our water supply and within 2-3 minutes all was back in working order and John called our room twice to verify if all was good and to explain what caused the problem.

We had to cancel our 4th night at the last moment, the owners understood and did not charge us for the night, it was very considerate on their part.

We will be coming back here for sure on our next vacation!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dan200362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCodsBest, Manager at Eagle Wing Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for a positive and wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Eagle Wing. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Cape Cod.

-- Melaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
19.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
18.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.1 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.5 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn

Property: Eagle Wing Inn
Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing