We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Fantastic hospitality from a very friendly staff, eager to aid Cape Cod newcomers with sights, activities and restaurant recommendations. Had a great time largely due to said recommendations. Very spacious room and clean. Comfortable bed and great location nearby to Wellfleet and Orleans. If headed back to the Cape would most certainly stay here again, highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 489 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Eagle Wing Motel is a gem. Gerry and Mary clearly take great pride in the property and their work. This place is immaculately clean ( my mother would approve) and there is no hint of the dreaded cape mildew scent that you get in other properties. There is a nice back yard, lovely continental breakfast baskets, nice bathroom amenities....and a delightful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaycee12561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have extensive travel experience in and out or the States, but this place is one of the best places that we ever stayed. Great hospitality, extremely clean room, and convenient location to most part of Cape Cod. 10 minute to Coast Guard beach and bike path. We loved both. If you're still looking for an accommodation, just believe these reviews. You will find it when you come here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblas157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our king size room was exceptionally clean and modern. A very comfortable bed = a good night's sleep. (We are very well rested!). The owners are very pleasant and helpful, and the housekeeping staff (family members?) are very thorough. We had never been out as far on the Cape as Eastham, and had booked the Eagle Wing on the Internet - blind faith. I am happy to say that we were not at all disappointed. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnRDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife, son and I spent 4 nights at the Eagle Wing Guest Motel and there is not a single negative thing I can say. John and Melanie are gracious hosts, always willing to go the extra mile to ensure your stay is comfortable. They helped us several times with questions about various topics relating to the Cape; looked up restaurants, businesses etc., whatever we needed, they provided. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. I highly recommend this establishment. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

John and Melanie the owners, are outstanding. They are helpful with local interest and very customer oriented. The quaint motel is just inside Eastham as you head east on route 6 out on Cape Cod. The rooms are very clean, quite, and comfortable. Our room had a king bed, refrigerator, nice size restrooms. Continental breakfast in the morning, coffee and cookies available thought out the day in the office. Nice pool. The one thing that will have me returning and recommending the eagle wing guest motel is how humble and greatful John was. He loves his business, wants to satisfy customer needs, and always has a smile, and positive attitude. I am sure he and Melaine need a vacation themselves, because they are constantly working. Thanks John and Melanie, for making our stay great, to bad we only had a couple of nights, but it was enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LakeMI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at the Eagle Wing Motel this past weekend Friday the 20th to Sunday the 22nd and found the accomodations to be excellent. I hadn't been to the Cape in a number of years so I was not certain of were to stay. I found this motel to be centrally located to all activities that we were interested in doing. Provincetown, Bike trail and Beaches. Plus some very good restraurants are right up the street as well. What I loved about the motel aside from the handy location was how CLEAN it was. The rooms are SPOTLESS... The grounds are SPOTLESS... John and Melanie do an excellent job!!!! John goes out of his way to make you feel comfotable and wants to make sure you have a great stay. I would definately recommend this motel to others..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
713 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
18.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
19.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
20.0 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod

Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: $114 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod Eastham, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing