We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
231
38
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomthe ownerbike pathshuffle boardcommunity roomoutdoor gamescape codthe barndirect accessin room coffeegreat little placemany yearsnational seashoreyear after yearmarconi beachgrounds are lovelycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2009

The room was large and clean. We were close to The Cape Cod Trail for walking. The owner was extremely accomodating when I had a health emergency

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revjs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We had never been to Cape Cod before but this location was perfect for us. It is at the begining of Cape Cod National Seashore. We drove all over Cape Cod and nothing was too far. The Midway Motel is clean and comfortable. The owner and her staff were very helpful. She has a collection of menus you can browse and will make suggestions if you want. The room configurations are all different which was great for our extended family. We are hoping to visit Cape Cod again and will definitely try to stay at the Midway again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_traveler14151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

This is our eighth year at the Midway Motel with Sally and her wonderful staff. For us, its a sigh of relief arriving at the Midway after a busy year. The hotel is clean and comfortable and as always, the staff do everything they can to make sure your room is comfortable and clean. We love the Midway because its close to all the beaches, a short distance from from all the things we love. It is also quiet, close to the bike path. I agree that the air conditioners seemed very loud this year, and I would recommend upgrading the mattresses, but this is a value and a hidden gem on the cape, especially for travelers that cannot commit to the Saturday to Saturday rental schedule that a house calls for. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almightyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

JACK & DENISE We just stayed for the fifth year in a row with Sally at the Midway Motel, and as always the experience was first rate all the way. We came across the motel on a trip out to the Cape and our first stay there convinced us it would be a regular destination for us each year. We were staying there three years ago when we got engaged, and the following year we stayed there on our honeymoon. Sally and her staff always go the extra mile to make you feel as though you are staying at a friends house rather than a place of business. The rooms are always very, very clean, and if you do need anything, the staff will do everything they can to help you. Sally's "package deals" are the best value on the entire Cape, and her personal knowledge of restaurants in a wide variety of price ranges is invaluable to both couples and families traveling with children. The motels mid-cape location allows easy access to all points from Bourne to Provincetown. The beach is only five minutes away by car, and the Cape Cod Bike Trail runs right behind the motel, so no hassles with rt. 6 traffic for kids on bicycles We have recommended the Midway to several of our friends, and there stays there have always been just as enjoyable as our own.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACKANDDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

This was our 2nd year staying with Sally and the staff at the Midway. We stayed in the Wagon Shed and once again, we were not disappointed. The cottage was clean, comfortable, and perfect for our annual Cape Cod get away. The kitchen was well equipt; the bathroom and the rest of the cottage was clean; the bed was comfortable. These qualities, along with the perfect location and the value were the reasons we returned to the Midway.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews