We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Crier Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Oaks(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Shores Motor Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$162
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plum Motor Lodge(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$99
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$546
$316
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
230
38
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomthe ownerbike pathshuffle boardcommunity roomoutdoor gamescape codthe barndirect accessin room coffeegreat little placemany yearsnational seashoreyear after yearmarconi beachgrounds are lovelycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 275 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This is our 4th year coming to the Midway Motel. It is a great little place. Very reasonable and SPOTLESS. The grounds and motel are obviously well taken care of. The owner, Sally, is delightful. This year we booked a little later than we normally do and ended up paying a little more for a room with an extra bedroom. Fantastic! I will book this room every year. Do yourself a favor and book in April because they will be sold out. This is a place theat once you stay once, you will come again. Cute community room and outdoor games (horseshoes, badminton, shuffle board)

Room Tip: Get the two bedroom unit. It's great!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dlong0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

I was a bit skeptical of the hotel before arrival, but it is clean, quiet, well kept and in a great location with easy access to all Cape Cod offers. I'm a runner, and the fact that the property immediately backs up to trail access was a huge plus! Not to mention it is a very, very short drive to the beach.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

On short notice we planned a weekend trip to the mid-Cape. We booked the Midway Motel because of its reputation for cleanliness and reasonable rates and location. It met all those expectations. I would say that the blankets could be better, though they were very clean and in good condition. The mattress was okay, but too soft if we were given the option of something firmer. The A/C was okay, a dated window unit which provided some coolness, but was not that effective and was a bit noisy and drafty. The weekend was not a hot one so we did okay with what was provided. All in all, the Midway served our purposes well.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We had the room named "Steerage." This being a roadside motel, the decoration is a bit beige and plain, but the room itself was very clean, and the walls, carpet, bathroom, bedspread, linens, etc. were all either new or seemed new. In other words, it's well kept and well maintained. And at a much lower price than many other accommodations on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

This is probably one of if not the best beach type motel I have ever stayed in. The layout of our room allowed for ample storage of our belongings. The owner of this hotel obviously works very hard to keep this place up and ensure the guests are happy. Our room was very clean and comfy. The sheets even smelled nice, not the typical bleach smell, but homey. The pillows were nice and fluffy rather than flat. There were few amenities, but we weren't expecting much. This is a great location for trips to both the National Seashore as well as town beaches. The owners sent us to First Encounter Beach with the kids which was spot on. We had so much fun there. The Drive in was also a highlight. If I were returning to Eastham, I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews