We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Relaxed”
Review of Midway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Midway Motel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was at Cape Cod in September for a seminar. Stayed at Midway for almost a week. I really appreciate the level of cleanliness and attention to details with which the room is kept. After a long day in training, it was wonderful to be able to unwind and relax in the room. The rustic setting of the motel adds to the charm. Sally, the owner, is welcoming and enthusiasm is in her voice and eyes. I felt very much at ease rightaway- after a long long flight from Singapore. She is at the same time professional and helpful. Thanks, Sally. I will stay again at your motel when I come back to the Cape.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask Sally for help.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Midway Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 263 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

My Wife and I recently took our young family to the Cape for a couple nights in September for some late Summer beachtime. We had read great reviews of the Midway Motel and it did not disappoint. Sally, the owner is super friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and are equipped with microwaves and fridges so you can be self sufficient if you want to be. Very handy with a young family! There is also a great common area with a full size fridge and freezer as well as free coffee in the morning if the in room isn't enough. Considering how busy Rte 6 is the privacy where the rooms are located was very peaceful with easy access to the incredible bike path. We will definitely try to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank grizzrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you are looking for luxury, perhaps don't stop here. BUT ... This was extremely comfortable and the manager, Sally, is extraordinarily welcoming and helpful.

Our room was a good size: comfortable double bed; plenty of pillows; lots of drawers and hanging space for clothes; table and chairs; and a bathroom with soft white towels and facecloths, which I always think is a special touch. I don't think we would have been more comfortable if we had stayed in a hotel costing three times as much.

Sally's suggestions on places to visit and where to eat were spot on, with great food and service. She was constantly pleasant and welcoming and knowledgeable and on her own changes this from a "great value for money" place to a "must stay". If we return the Cape Cod, this is where we will stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank msjhaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Midway Motel and both of us were very impressed with the location, very close to everything we wanted to do and see. Sally, the owner, was very helpful in recommending great places to eat. She was right about each one of them. We enjoyed our room, which as many other reviewers stated was spotless, back from the main road and fairly quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We recently stayed at the Midway Motel in Eastham, MA on Cape Cod. While looking at places to stay, the motel's web page certainly made it sound very inviting. I was particularly intrigued by the comment 'Spotlessly Clean'. I had never read that before for any rental or hotel/motel room. You certainly expect the rooms to be spotlessly clean but find that many are not. Well the Midway certainly lives up to all they claim to be. The layout and care of the property was perfect and the room spotlessly clean. We felt like we were in the middle of nature with biking and hiking trails directly behind the property. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The Midway is located very near the Cape Cod National Seashore so it was a quick car or bike ride to the beaches. There are some fantastic restaurants very close by - The Beachcomber and the PB Boulangerie Bistro were our favorites. You can get to Provincetown in about 30 minutes or the Ice Cream Cafe in Orleans in about 20 minutes. We have no doubt that we will be staying there in the future. A diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just had a very nice stay at the Midway Motel. The rooms were very clean and everything we needed was available to us. The beds were comfortable. The fridge was very cold, the hot water very hot, and the grounds were terrific. We played shuffleboard and badmitton. The hotel is right on the bike trail and very close to numerous restaurants. Fantastic beaches, both on the ocean side and the bay side, are just minutes away. We loved the common room; a great place to just relax, play a game, or just have a cup of coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jell098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great little place to stay for a few nights or more. Cute wooded lot area...nicely kept and cared for with access to the CC bike path. Common room is neat & clean with a good selection of books and games. Coffee was pretty good too! Rooms were basic & had all the necessities, very clean, comfy beds, and spotless bathroom. Nothing was overdone, but nothing seemed old or worn-out either. Just right. I get the impression that Sally (owner) takes a lot of pride in her establishment and fixes or replaces what is needed as soon as it is needed. She is both professional and pleasant. She was informative and kind....even though she seemed very busy, we did not feel rushed by her. She was genuine. There was a great binder book in our room with a ton of useful and interesting info and tips. We would absolutely recommend to others, and return ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCgal0986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
1.5 mi away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
11.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
717 reviews
4.3 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Motel

Address: 5460 Route 6, P.O. Box 1859, Eastham, MA 02651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eastham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: $91 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midway Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Eastham, on Cape Cod, Midway Motel & Cottages offers vacationers some of the most pleasant accommodations in the area. The Midway is smaller and more personal in scale with direct access to the Cape Code Bike Trail. Enjoy our common room and relax with board games, books or TV while drinking coffee or tea. Each room is accompanied by cable, HBO and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Midway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midway Hotel Eastham
Midway Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing