We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
231
38
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomthe ownerbike pathshuffle boardcommunity roomoutdoor gamescape codthe barndirect accessin room coffeegreat little placemany yearsnational seashoreyear after yearmarconi beachgrounds are lovelycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My Wife and I recently took our young family to the Cape for a couple nights in September for some late Summer beachtime. We had read great reviews of the Midway Motel and it did not disappoint. Sally, the owner is super friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and are equipped with microwaves and fridges so you can be self sufficient if you want to be. Very handy with a young family! There is also a great common area with a full size fridge and freezer as well as free coffee in the morning if the in room isn't enough. Considering how busy Rte 6 is the privacy where the rooms are located was very peaceful with easy access to the incredible bike path. We will definitely try to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank grizzrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you are looking for luxury, perhaps don't stop here. BUT ... This was extremely comfortable and the manager, Sally, is extraordinarily welcoming and helpful.

Our room was a good size: comfortable double bed; plenty of pillows; lots of drawers and hanging space for clothes; table and chairs; and a bathroom with soft white towels and facecloths, which I always think is a special touch. I don't think we would have been more comfortable if we had stayed in a hotel costing three times as much.

Sally's suggestions on places to visit and where to eat were spot on, with great food and service. She was constantly pleasant and welcoming and knowledgeable and on her own changes this from a "great value for money" place to a "must stay". If we return the Cape Cod, this is where we will stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank msjhaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Midway Motel and both of us were very impressed with the location, very close to everything we wanted to do and see. Sally, the owner, was very helpful in recommending great places to eat. She was right about each one of them. We enjoyed our room, which as many other reviewers stated was spotless, back from the main road and fairly quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We recently stayed at the Midway Motel in Eastham, MA on Cape Cod. While looking at places to stay, the motel's web page certainly made it sound very inviting. I was particularly intrigued by the comment 'Spotlessly Clean'. I had never read that before for any rental or hotel/motel room. You certainly expect the rooms to be spotlessly clean but find that many are not. Well the Midway certainly lives up to all they claim to be. The layout and care of the property was perfect and the room spotlessly clean. We felt like we were in the middle of nature with biking and hiking trails directly behind the property. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The Midway is located very near the Cape Cod National Seashore so it was a quick car or bike ride to the beaches. There are some fantastic restaurants very close by - The Beachcomber and the PB Boulangerie Bistro were our favorites. You can get to Provincetown in about 30 minutes or the Ice Cream Cafe in Orleans in about 20 minutes. We have no doubt that we will be staying there in the future. A diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just had a very nice stay at the Midway Motel. The rooms were very clean and everything we needed was available to us. The beds were comfortable. The fridge was very cold, the hot water very hot, and the grounds were terrific. We played shuffleboard and badmitton. The hotel is right on the bike trail and very close to numerous restaurants. Fantastic beaches, both on the ocean side and the bay side, are just minutes away. We loved the common room; a great place to just relax, play a game, or just have a cup of coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jell098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews