We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midway Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Midway Motel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Cape Cod can be hectic in summer, lots of traffic and crowds at the popular beaches and restaurants. The Midway Motel is a perfect retreat from all that noise and action. This is a real family owned and run motel that is nestled among the trees just north of Eastham. It has touches of charm and reminders of days gone by like a shuffleboard and badminton setup and a common room with games and books and hot coffee all day. The rooms are amply sized and very clean and anything you need is there for you. Sally is ready with recommendations and help and treats you like family. What could be any better?

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong here. There isn't a pool by the way but you are close to the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleyIthaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    36
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
80
117
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was the perfect location for what we needed -- between Brewster and Provincetown. Sally and her staff were very friendly and she was able to recommend restaurants that were great for us. The room was very clean and equipped with refrig/micro and the shaded grounds helped with the Cape heat. A definite return for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for a night in June and wish we could've stayed longer! Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It had a sunny little seating area outside the door with two chairs and a table where we drank our morning coffee (free in the the common room). It's in a great location-close to several beaches. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tj2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley mass
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in town for the soccer tournament Memorial day weekend it was rainy but we still enjoyed are stay at the Midway Motel. I have recommended this place to our soccer club for next year. A Great place to stay clean and neat. Miss Sally is very polite and helpful.

Thanks for everything Sally

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We've recently stayed at the Midway hotel on Cape Cod and will stay there again.The rooms are
spotless and very affordable. The host is extremely helpful and very pleasant. All rooms have an outdoor space so you don't have to sit in your room all night. There is also a common room filled with games, books ,and coffee. Great spot!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Last Fall, My husband & I decided to get away for a few days to Cape Cod. A friend of ours suggested the Midway Motel. I was very pleased to learn the cost of the packages they offered. Very affordable. You were given vouchers for meals and attractions of your choosing. This certainly was an inexpensive trip and a Great Get A Way. Hope to go there again this Fall too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zofia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

It doesn't like living in a motel at all but like visiting an old friend or a relative. It doesn't like many ``standard'' motels I have seen, too. You will be greeted by a nice wooded entrance, instead of ``standardized'' big parking lot, and inside the property it is just like a little park. While checking-in, Sally the owner invited us to taste some of her home-made pancakes because the next date will be her birthday. We were too surprise to say thank you at the first moment as she was treating us like visiting children (we are 20s) rather than customers.

The stay was very, very enjoyable. Despite the motel is 30 years old, everything was clean and well maintained. There were a few harmless insects (two or three ants) hanging around, but I guess most people will be okay'ed with that unless you have allergy to them. The old-style dinner table (but well-kept) reminds my childhood in the countryside.

We don't have car but the motel is close to many places: Cape Cod Rail Trail is just behind the property, there are a few groceries, restaurants, and a bus stop and a bike shop within walking distance (10-20 min). Beach is about 10 minutes biking away, and we saw a fantastic sunrise in the morning. Still, I would recommend to have a car to visit Cape.

This is the place I would love to visit again.

Room Tip: There are some rooms seemly close to the highway, but actually they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
13.4 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
4.3 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
0.9 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Motel

Property: Midway Motel
Address: 5460 Route 6, P.O. Box 1859, Eastham, MA 02651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eastham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midway Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Eastham, on Cape Cod, Midway Motel & Cottages offers vacationers some of the most pleasant accommodations in the area. The Midway is smaller and more personal in scale with direct access to the Cape Code Bike Trail. Enjoy our common room and relax with board games, books or TV while drinking coffee or tea. Each room is accompanied by cable, HBO and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Midway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midway Hotel Eastham
Midway Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing