We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Shores Motor Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Crier Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$99
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Oaks(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plum Motor Lodge(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$546
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
230
38
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomthe ownerbike pathshuffle boardcommunity roomoutdoor gamescape codthe barndirect accessin room coffeegreat little placemany yearsnational seashoreyear after yearmarconi beachgrounds are lovelycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 275 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We've recently stayed at the Midway hotel on Cape Cod and will stay there again.The rooms are
spotless and very affordable. The host is extremely helpful and very pleasant. All rooms have an outdoor space so you don't have to sit in your room all night. There is also a common room filled with games, books ,and coffee. Great spot!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Last Fall, My husband & I decided to get away for a few days to Cape Cod. A friend of ours suggested the Midway Motel. I was very pleased to learn the cost of the packages they offered. Very affordable. You were given vouchers for meals and attractions of your choosing. This certainly was an inexpensive trip and a Great Get A Way. Hope to go there again this Fall too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zofia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

It doesn't like living in a motel at all but like visiting an old friend or a relative. It doesn't like many ``standard'' motels I have seen, too. You will be greeted by a nice wooded entrance, instead of ``standardized'' big parking lot, and inside the property it is just like a little park. While checking-in, Sally the owner invited us to taste some of her home-made pancakes because the next date will be her birthday. We were too surprise to say thank you at the first moment as she was treating us like visiting children (we are 20s) rather than customers.

The stay was very, very enjoyable. Despite the motel is 30 years old, everything was clean and well maintained. There were a few harmless insects (two or three ants) hanging around, but I guess most people will be okay'ed with that unless you have allergy to them. The old-style dinner table (but well-kept) reminds my childhood in the countryside.

We don't have car but the motel is close to many places: Cape Cod Rail Trail is just behind the property, there are a few groceries, restaurants, and a bus stop and a bike shop within walking distance (10-20 min). Beach is about 10 minutes biking away, and we saw a fantastic sunrise in the morning. Still, I would recommend to have a car to visit Cape.

This is the place I would love to visit again.

Room Tip: There are some rooms seemly close to the highway, but actually they are very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've stayed at the Midway Motel a couple of times now, and I plan to stay there for all foreseeable trips to the Cape! The location is convenient (right on route 6) but it's set back on a shady lot. You definitely do not feel like you're on Rt. 6. The office staff is very nice, and the main thing is that the rooms are immaculate. They're not brand new , but exceptionally neat and clean, with coffee and refrigerator. You can't beat the rates, either.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OtterTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Midway Motel was and is our favorite choice to stay on Cape Cod. We returned to the Midway Motel after years and found the same wonderful place we had enjoyed in 2004. We think it is a very good hub to explore Cape Cod, close to the Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary and nice beaches. All the quarters we stay at this time, 10th to 16th October 2012, and also in the past were very clean and well-equipped. The first two nights we spent in the “Midway Depot”. We became very lucky, because we got the chance to spend the rest of our vacation in “The Barn”. This cottage is pretty nice! All was super clean and the interior is in a good style. We’re enamored in this cozy cottage. We’ll be sure, that we come back within the next years to stay in “The Barn” again. Warm thanks to Sally, the owner and on site manager, for all her efforts to make our stay comfortable. She makes us feel so at home and treats us like old friends. Many thanks also to Larry and the other crew members, particularly the housekeeping.

Ingo & Steffi
Springe / Region Hannover (GERMANY)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews