We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
231
38
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomthe ownerbike pathshuffle boardcommunity roomoutdoor gamescape codthe barndirect accessin room coffeegreat little placemany yearsnational seashoreyear after yearmarconi beachgrounds are lovelycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 276 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Midway has it all- an ideal location with proximity to ocean beaches and freshwater ponds, restaurants, and well-placed for a day trip to Wellfleet or Provincetown, a short wooded path to the Cape Cod Rail Trail for biking or walking, immaculately kept grounds with beautiful plantings, and sparkling clean, carefully decorated accommodations ... not to mention a gracious host, Sally, who has welcomed our family back each time we've returned! We've had the pleasure of staying in the larger of the Midway's two cottages, the Barn, on our visits to the Cape, and it is a delight- spacious and full of every imaginable kitchen item, as well as an outdoor gas grill and picnic table, flat screen TV, and an air conditioner and fans (we love using the ceiling fan to enjoy the beautiful Cape breezes!) Rates are very reasonable, and daily housekeeping is provided in the cottage as well. In addition to the two cottages, the Midway offers a variety of motel rooms, including an efficiency with a kitchen- lots of great lodging options for Cape travelers. We discovered the Midway many years ago when our kids were little, and had wonderful memories of our stays there; we were thrilled to return this year with our college-aged son and discover that it lives up to all of our expectations! We look forward to future stays at the Midway, and we highly recommend this lovely spot for a wonderful Cape Cod vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I booked a last minute trip to the cape and came upon this hotel in a google search... the reviews of "clean" attracted me and my conversation with Sally (the owner) gave me the impresson that the motel was well cared for. Sally was very helpful and flexible and I spent the last night of my trip in a beautiful cottage with a wonderful kitchen, dining area and sitting room. There was also a small picnic table and grill (complete with propane and fire starter wand). Everything looked barely used and extremely clean. On top of all the cooking essentials, the bathroom and bedroom were decorated beautifully in a country decor and even the towels smelled like they had come in from the line on a spring day. Too much fun to have on the cape so the TV went unused. I was very impressed and surprised on how nice everything was considering how reasonable the nightly rate. I met the head of housekeeping as well and she was very professional and accomodating. Would highly recommend and the location set back with mature trees with the bike/running path in the back of the property is a big plus too.

Room Tip: If you can, stay in one of the cottages, even if you're travelling alone. You'll feel right at home!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We've been staying at the Midway Motel for many many years on our visits to the Cape and always enjoy being there. The rooms are super clean, spacious, and pleasantly decorated. It's a quiet and relaxing place to be. I love the morning coffee in the common room. We always get the whale watch package with breakfast both mornings. Sally, the owner, is always glad to see us and welcomes us back each time. The Midway has direct access to the bike trail. The National seashore beaches are a few minutes away by car and Provincetown is about a half-hour drive. I always look forward to our visits to the Cape and the Midway and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an enjoyable experience at the Cape.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLRichards_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Very nice property with close proximity to Nauset light beach and Marconi beach. Our room was clean and spacious, and the vaulted ceiling was a nice touch. There's a binder in your room that has lots of information on the surrounding area; the owner was also very knowledgeable and helpful.

We booked a package that included 2 breakfasts, a dinner, and whale watch. We received 2 $5 vouchers for breakfast (so $10 total per day), and a voucher for dinner (can't remember if it was $15/person or $20 - something like that). One breakfast was for the Fairway Restaurant, one was for Van Rensselaer's restaurant. Both were good. The vouchers don't cover the tip, and if you were trying to stay to $5 a person it would be difficult. You could choose between a number of restaurants for the dinner voucher - we chose Van Rensselaer's and it was good. Again, very likely that the voucher won't cover the total cost of your meal, but it's nice to have the $ off the bill. It was nice to have the whale watch already booked; all we had to do was show up with our vouchers.

Overall we were very happy with our 2 night stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at the Midway this past weekend for Memorial Day. It is a perfect place for a quiet getaway. The grounds and rooms are spotless! We stayed in the Harbor Master room which has a full kitchen. Although the kitchen is small, it has everything you could imagine...from a vegetable steamer to nut crackers for lobster and everything in between. The Midway is a nice wooded location right next to the rail trail and a walking trail to a beach overlook. Very pretty. Dottie in housekeeping was great. She went out of her way to make sure we didn't need anything. Sally the owner was just as great.. I felt like I knew them forever even though I had just met them :)
This was the first of many future stays at the Midway!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews