We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
231
38
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomthe ownerbike pathshuffle boardcommunity roomoutdoor gamescape codthe barndirect accessin room coffeegreat little placemany yearsnational seashoreyear after yearmarconi beachgrounds are lovelycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 276 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We've been staying at the Midway Motel for many many years on our visits to the Cape and always enjoy being there. The rooms are super clean, spacious, and pleasantly decorated. It's a quiet and relaxing place to be. I love the morning coffee in the common room. We always get the whale watch package with breakfast both mornings. Sally, the owner, is always glad to see us and welcomes us back each time. The Midway has direct access to the bike trail. The National seashore beaches are a few minutes away by car and Provincetown is about a half-hour drive. I always look forward to our visits to the Cape and the Midway and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an enjoyable experience at the Cape.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLRichards_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Very nice property with close proximity to Nauset light beach and Marconi beach. Our room was clean and spacious, and the vaulted ceiling was a nice touch. There's a binder in your room that has lots of information on the surrounding area; the owner was also very knowledgeable and helpful.

We booked a package that included 2 breakfasts, a dinner, and whale watch. We received 2 $5 vouchers for breakfast (so $10 total per day), and a voucher for dinner (can't remember if it was $15/person or $20 - something like that). One breakfast was for the Fairway Restaurant, one was for Van Rensselaer's restaurant. Both were good. The vouchers don't cover the tip, and if you were trying to stay to $5 a person it would be difficult. You could choose between a number of restaurants for the dinner voucher - we chose Van Rensselaer's and it was good. Again, very likely that the voucher won't cover the total cost of your meal, but it's nice to have the $ off the bill. It was nice to have the whale watch already booked; all we had to do was show up with our vouchers.

Overall we were very happy with our 2 night stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at the Midway this past weekend for Memorial Day. It is a perfect place for a quiet getaway. The grounds and rooms are spotless! We stayed in the Harbor Master room which has a full kitchen. Although the kitchen is small, it has everything you could imagine...from a vegetable steamer to nut crackers for lobster and everything in between. The Midway is a nice wooded location right next to the rail trail and a walking trail to a beach overlook. Very pretty. Dottie in housekeeping was great. She went out of her way to make sure we didn't need anything. Sally the owner was just as great.. I felt like I knew them forever even though I had just met them :)
This was the first of many future stays at the Midway!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed one night at Midway Motel. We had two large rooms which were very clean. The hostess was very kind and as we arrived quite late, she booked us a nice place for dinner which was only 3 miles away from the Motel. It's a pitty that no breakfast was available. There were only apples and coffee. The price was reasonable but we would had expected a small breakfast before taking the road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citronnelle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

As you enter the Midway Motel property you feel like you are driving thru a spacious botanical garden. Large, expertly cleaned rooms with mini frig and a closet with ample hangers. Owner, Sally, is friendly and knowledgeable. She directed us to multiple restaurants for breakfast and dinner. We even got a discount at the Van Rensselaer Restaurant because we were staying at the Midway. The price was lower than we expected even for off-season, May 19&20, 2012. As this was a biking trip for us, having a direct connection from the property to the Cape Cod Rail Trail was a plus. We would stay at the Midway again to enjoy a quiet motel and the area restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoBikersmay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews