We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Crier Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$99
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Shores Motor Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$162
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HI-Eastham(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Beach Plum Motor Lodge(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$546
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
230
38
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomthe ownerbike pathshuffle boardcommunity roomoutdoor gamescape codthe barndirect accessin room coffeegreat little placemany yearsnational seashoreyear after yearmarconi beachgrounds are lovelycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 275 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at the Midway this past weekend for Memorial Day. It is a perfect place for a quiet getaway. The grounds and rooms are spotless! We stayed in the Harbor Master room which has a full kitchen. Although the kitchen is small, it has everything you could imagine...from a vegetable steamer to nut crackers for lobster and everything in between. The Midway is a nice wooded location right next to the rail trail and a walking trail to a beach overlook. Very pretty. Dottie in housekeeping was great. She went out of her way to make sure we didn't need anything. Sally the owner was just as great.. I felt like I knew them forever even though I had just met them :)
This was the first of many future stays at the Midway!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed one night at Midway Motel. We had two large rooms which were very clean. The hostess was very kind and as we arrived quite late, she booked us a nice place for dinner which was only 3 miles away from the Motel. It's a pitty that no breakfast was available. There were only apples and coffee. The price was reasonable but we would had expected a small breakfast before taking the road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citronnelle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

As you enter the Midway Motel property you feel like you are driving thru a spacious botanical garden. Large, expertly cleaned rooms with mini frig and a closet with ample hangers. Owner, Sally, is friendly and knowledgeable. She directed us to multiple restaurants for breakfast and dinner. We even got a discount at the Van Rensselaer Restaurant because we were staying at the Midway. The price was lower than we expected even for off-season, May 19&20, 2012. As this was a biking trip for us, having a direct connection from the property to the Cape Cod Rail Trail was a plus. We would stay at the Midway again to enjoy a quiet motel and the area restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoBikersmay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

If you’re looking for an economy place to stay this might work. I rated it 5 stars for what it is! It’s about 18 miles away from P-town not a ton of stuff very close by (as in walking distance) but it’s VERY clean, set back from main highway so less noise. Owner is very nice, if you want, there are things to do, shuffle board, game room, etc… Oh other things they have a fridge/microwave in the room, nice touch...

Again is this a first class resort? No of course not but it’s less than half the price of other places. It’s clean and cheap so for that I give it 5 stars!

Room Tip: All rooms are set off the road a bit so any should be the same...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trimada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at the Midway Motel on a Saturday night during our weekend trip to the cape. I have typically stayed in houses when we travel to the cape, but seeing as we were only there for the night I booked Midway based on the reviews from tripadvisor. It was very easy to find as it is located right on Rt. 6 in Eastham. The bike path is located directly behind the motel, and it was nice to have a little outside seating area/table just outside our room. The room was very clean, and surprisingly spacious. It was also nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. There was also a common room with some tables, books, games, coffee, and a larger refrigerator. They also had shuffleboard courts, a small BBQ area, and a bike rack.
It is located just down the street from Marconi Beach in Welfleet, with Nauset Light and Coastguard beaches just a short drive in the other direction. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alissa2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews