We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Shores Motor Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Crier Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Oaks(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plum Motor Lodge(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
230
38
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomthe ownerbike pathshuffle boardcommunity roomoutdoor gamescape codthe barndirect accessin room coffeegreat little placemany yearsnational seashoreyear after yearmarconi beachgrounds are lovelycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 275 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

For the past several years we've met with friends and all stayed at Sally's motel. It is always spotless, comfortable, reasonably priced, quiet and is in a wooded, picturesque setting. We highly recommend this lovely location - and always feel right at home there.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Peg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Midway Motel is our favorite place to stay when we go to Cape Cod. Sally and her staff are so friendly and always go out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Here are a few of the many great features that keep us coming back to this family-run business, year after year: clean spacious rooms, spotless bathrooms, beautiful grounds, quiet surroundings, reasonable rates, optional room-packages to choose from, respectful and courteous staff (always willing to help); centrally located on Rt. 6 with easy access to the Cape Cod Rail Trail and National Seashore...and "consistency"...we always know we will have a great stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We have stayed twice at Midway on the recommendation of a family member. We love the quiet property with lots of things for our young son to do like shuffleboard, game room, bean bag football, and horseshoes. We like being able to bbq and the free parking. Close to rail trail and walking. Great location for bike rentals, shopping, dining, etc. Very nice owners and staff, very relaxed and totally affordable. We will definitely stay there again in 2012. Our son loves the candies at the front desk.

Room Tip: The Ship's Officers is a nice choice for a family with 3 beds and 2 separate rooms. Small fridge and microwave make it easy to breakfast and snack.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

What else can I add about this little gem? (Shhh - don't tell anyone else about it!) My husband and I always gravitate to Eastham (just got back) when we go to the Cape, and this place has everything we are looking for. It is spotless and comfortable and accessible to the Cape Cod Bike Path. The amazing National Seashore beaches are a short drive away and an Audubon Sanctuary is close by as well.
Sally and her staff are welcoming and helpful and they maintain a friendly and respectful establishment. It is well supervised, with Sally living on the premises and available for recommendations of all kinds. This small, intimate setting has a variety of room options as well. We are fast becoming repeat customers! Try it. This is where the pristine, real Cape Cod can be found.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We just returned from our one week vacation at Midway. We've been staying with Sally for 6 or 7 years (maybe more) and have never been disappointed. We mostly have stayed in one of the cottages and find it just like home. There isn't a thing you need that isn't in the cottage. You can always call on Sally or her staff to answer any questions or provide help.

We chose this location as it is near all the things that interest us. The National Seashore beaches are beautiful and very close. Provincetown is a very short drive. We like the quaintness of Provincetown, the waterfront, the interesting shops, and Art's Dune Tours. Since we discovered Art's Dune Tours a few years ago, we take the tour every year. It is fascinating to ride among the dunes seeing things we have never seen or known about.

Midway is also a great location for exploring towns like Wellfleet, driving Route 6A through Truro to the back entry into Provincetown. There are many beaches to explore all along the National Seashore from Eastham to Provincetown.

If you want to have a pleasant exploring vacation, this part of Cape Cod is for you and the ideal place to stay is with Sally at Midway Motels in North Eastham. And, oh yes, whale watching from Provincetown.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews