We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
231
38
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomthe ownerbike pathshuffle boardcommunity roomoutdoor gamescape codthe barndirect accessin room coffeegreat little placemany yearsnational seashoreyear after yearmarconi beachgrounds are lovelycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 276 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

By far this is the best place we've stayed at the Cape in the last decade. It's incredibly clean and comfortable, and our hostess, Sally, made our family welcome from the moment we arrived. The rooms are spacious, and the bathroom looked newly remodeled. My sister and her family rented the Barn, which was beautifully decorated and impeccably clean as well. It was stocked with absolutely everything you might need on vacation and more. Our kids loved the many on-site activites, including volleyball and shuffleboard. The community room was well stocked and perfect for games. This location is also right on the bike trail which we used daily. We absolutely loved our stay here and will be booking for next year. Thank you Sally!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We spent yet another wonderful weekend at the Midway Motel over the 4th of July. Relaxing for a few days in the woodsy atmosphere of Easton and enjoying the gracious hospitality provided by the owner is a great respite from the bustle of living in Boston, and the Midway Motel is our Number One place for a get-away weekend, and has been for about 15 years. The accommodations are comfortable and immaculate, the grounds are landscaped beautifully and Sally goes above and beyond to please her guests. If you get tired of sitting in the shade enjoying the quiet, you will find that The Midway is close to beaches on both sides of the Cape, the bike path for a healthy walk or ride, and some great restaurants. (Sally will provide recommendations on the current cuisine at a number of them, if you ask!) We already have plans for a fall get-away as we relish the Midway during any season.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanart1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I've spent most of my childhood in and around North Eastham, and thought I knew every motel- but the Midway was an unexpected treasure of a find. A friend and I stayed over the Fourth of July weekend, in a clean and well-appointed room. We were next to a family with children, and worried that there's be lots of noise. We didn't hear a peep! The owners were friendly and helpful, the grounds immaculate (and included many games, even Corn Hole!) and the setting was quite secluded off of route 6. I cannot recommend this place highly-enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graycf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My wife and I have been visiting the Cape for ten years. Whenever we go we always stay at the Midway. In our opinion it is second to none on the Cape. The location is great. The grounds are clean and friendly. The Cottages are always clean and neat and inviting. If that isn't enough the owner Sally is always available and accomodating for all our needs. If you want a sucessful vacation book your stay at the Midway you will never be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

This motel is very clean, comfortable, well maintained, has a good location and a nice owner. What else can you ask from a motel?

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myosotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews