We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most lovely and amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Dolphin Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Woods Hole, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most lovely and amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

What sets the Blue Dolphin apart is its amazingly friendly and helpful staff. It has the feeling of a true family business, where people genuinely care about cleanliness and overall experience. Everyone was totally cheerful, and not fake-cheerful. And they were so kind and helpful with my two small children. I never write reviews or thank you cards, but they were so exceptional that I literally wanted to send a candy and flowers after our three nights there. (I didn't but should have) And here I am writing this review.

If you want to vacation in a place that does not make you feel like a hassle and a headache, but truly welcomed, stay at the Blue Dolphin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was. we hope you are able to stay with us again .
thank you

bluedolphinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    77
    43
    11
    14
See reviews for
87
80
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We've been coming here for years and have a real fondness for the Blue Dolphin. Great price, nice pool, really friendly staff, and a good breakfast next door. They welcome children. The rooms aren't fancy, but they're fine and comfortable. There are lots of motels along this road. We'll take the Blue Dolphin.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jayalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Jayalli
We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your time on cape cod and especially at our hotel.We hope you are to stay with us again!
Thank you for sharing with us your experience during your stay

thank you
bluedolphin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our family stayed here for two nights and had an amazing stay, the hotel is conveniently located right in front of the bike trail, nearby local beaches, and right next to a buffet breakfast. The rooms themselves were well kept and had a nice flatscreen tv for the kids, with a nice little private patio behind the room. The property itself was also clean and also had a very large pool. We definitely got our moneys worth during this stay and will definitely come again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello

Thank you so much for valuable review !
We look forward to you staying with us again.

Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
167 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed two nights here recently and overall, it was good. Located on Route 6, it was easy to travel to the other parts of Cape Cod. This place is also close to the bike rental and the Cape Cod Rail Trail. A little further, one can find a few beaches.

This place is a motel and is laid out as such. The staff we encountered was friendly and our room was clean. The mattresses were decent and we slept well on it. I liked that there was a mini-fridge in our room and the patio was a nice touch. The AC worked well as it cooled the room without disturbing us at night. We haven't tried the pool but saw quite a few families using it.

There were a few small negatives though. The first was the insects as we encountered quite a few. The bathroom lacked a ventilation fan and there was only a vent to the outside high up on the bathroom wall. After a shower, the bathroom can get quite stuffy with the humidity.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello
Greetings

Thank You for your valuable review.
We appreciate your suggestions for the bathroom and will look in to it.
Look forward to you again staying with us!

Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family and i stay at the blue dolphin inn every year and it never disappoints, the rooms are large and clean as is the private patio, the location of the property is also perfect, conveniently placed in between a breakfast buffet, a bike trail and multiple beaches. the staff is very friendly and will help with any needs. overall great stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenaAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Our family and friends came to the Cape for a short and unexpected vacation! Didn't have a reservation and was surprised to find this little piece of heaven! The front desk staff welcomed us with open arms, the rooms were very clean, huge flat screen TVs, private patios, absolutely awesome comfortable beds, close to bike trail & great breakfast buffet next door! We were very impressed and will be coming back again very soon!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TinaleighW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scranton Pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

My family & friends busted the Cape for a short and unexpected vacation! We didn't have a reservation and was surprised to find this little piece of Heaven!! The staff welcomed us with open arms! Rooms are very clean! Nice BIG flat screen TVs, private patios, absolutely most comfortable bed ever, close bike trail, and the breakfast Buffett next door is fabulous! We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinaleigh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
tthank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
20.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
0.7 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Inn

Property: Blue Dolphin Inn
Address: 5950 Route 6, Eastham, MA 02651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moments away from ocean, bay and freshwater beaches, on six lovely acres, featuring private patios, picnic area, outdoor pool, breakfast restaurant, packages and much more! Open mid-April through mid-October.newly renovated rooms with 39 inch flat screen tv, refrigerator ,microwave ,coffee machine ,hair dryer in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphin Hotel Eastham
Blue Dolphin Motel
Blue Dolphin Inn Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing