We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to stay when in Cape Cod”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Dolphin Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay when in Cape Cod”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We reserved this motel 2 days in advance. Then changed for the following day. The room was very neat and nicely decorated. Very nice king size bed with wonderful bed cover. We paid 97 USD (with tax) per night . Nice welcoming

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank privatecheftour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    77
    43
    11
    14
See reviews for
87
80
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just over the Eastham line from Wellfleet Drive-In and Cinemas. Really great value. Clean room. Mini frig, microwave and coffeemaker. An older motel that is well kept. It was quiet. Nice pool. Breakfast place next door. Located on Bike path. One drawback: If you plan to go to Wellfleet beaches, you will have to pay the day rate because this motel is in Eastham.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlbzarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We book this hotel because of the price, he location is great, 25-30 min to Provincetown, a lot of restaurants near and in front of a old drive inn theater. Fleamarket on wednesday at the drive inn. The room are OK, just ok , no luxury there, old bathroom, old bed with carpet on the floor.
the hotel was full when we where there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois_Belf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

A last-minute Cape weekend trip and this was a good find! Good location, friendly and helpful staff, and a delicious breakfast spot right next door. No luxuries here but if you want a clean, family-friendly place to stay that is a short drive to several beaches, restaurants and a drive-in, this is the place!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Older property that is well kept and maintained. Weather was horrible, I think we had the only two days of rain for the season. Location was great and would definitely come back. Lady at the desk was very nice and I liked the fact that you walked directly into the room from the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctatlatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice people, clean room- my nephew broke a lamp by accident and they waved it off ( no charge). Location is a bit past main part of Eastham but still close enough. Great place for breakfast right next door.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJJJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We went down to Eastham on a Sunday to visit family that lived in Eastham and also family coming from out of town. We were two adults and two children in one room and we were given an extra mattress at no extra charge, so with the two double beds and the mattress we were very comfortable. Plus the lady at the front desk was wonderful, helpful, and very accommodating of any requests and questions we had. We will definitely come back again. The peaceful spacious grounds are nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
20.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
0.7 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Inn

Property: Blue Dolphin Inn
Address: 5950 Route 6, Eastham, MA 02651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moments away from ocean, bay and freshwater beaches, on six lovely acres, featuring private patios, picnic area, outdoor pool, breakfast restaurant, packages and much more! Open mid-April through mid-October.newly renovated rooms with 39 inch flat screen tv, refrigerator ,microwave ,coffee machine ,hair dryer in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphin Hotel Eastham
Blue Dolphin Motel
Blue Dolphin Inn Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing