We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Dolphin Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

So when the weather is beautiful, hotels on the Cape are almost impossible to get last minute. We certainly lucked out when calling the Blue Dolphin on a whim and to find a room. It was CLEAN and BIG (two double beds) with lots of amenities and very centrally located. The front desk and staff were pleasant and accomodating. The price was very affordable.
I would recommend and look forward to another visit in Septemeber when the weather is great and traffic with tourist dies down. Two Thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrocktonRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    75
    43
    11
    14
See reviews for
87
80
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valatie, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had reserved a room with a king size bed several months in advance, but when we arrived, the only rooms available were rooms with two double beds. The room could have been cleaner. I don't think they vacuumed for the three nights we were there. The pictures on the website make the rooms look much larger than they actually are. The lighting in the room is terrible!! However, the motel is next door to the best breakfast buffet I have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Come here often because in the busy months it is very affordable. We find it to be clean and quiet and just what we need at a long day. It is a hotel guys, I am disappointed at some of the reviews. I like this place a lot because it has been a common name here in Massachusetts since before I was born. I will continue to recommend this place to whomever asks.

On a side note, be sure to check out the all you can eat breakfast buffet next door. AMAZING.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit as I loved it here last year. This year, I think the combination of the dark bed linens/rug, low lighting and finding dead bugs & other people's trash behind furniture (needed an outlet) was a bit off-putting. The room just 'felt' dirty. There were a few other nit-picky things (only volume worked on remote & tv kept changing from color to B&W); I'm sure staff would've fixed it if I said something but it was late at night. Otherwise, reasonable rates & good location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This review is my way of thanking Sheila, Minnie and other staff at the Blue Dolphin Inn in Eastham, Cape Cod. I was wih my 3 children under 12 y.o. and we had the best time there! If we needed a grill, we got it, if we needed a microwave, we got it...and they refused tips!! They went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms were immaculate and staff gave you the option of daily maid service or DIY and just get fresh towels and empty trash. There is a pool, a playground for kids and the whole property is nestled in lovely woods with manicured lawns and we even saw baby rabbits roaming around! Very nature oriented. WIFI and cable TV all inclusive. The patios were cleaned daily by staff and I cant ay enough about how if you had a need, all you did was pick up the phone and call the front desk and Minnie or Sheila were on it!!! The rates are very reasonable too, as well as different style rooms/accomodations! We will definately be back there next year 2014! You really cant afford not to check this place out!! Sincerely, The Wolterbeek family

Room Tip: When booking ask staff what type of rooms are available, some with stoves, refrigerators, microwaves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Blue Dolphin Inn. The staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping, was friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and better than expected for the relatively low cost. There was a lovely courtyard and pool, and considering the excellent location and modest cost, we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel. The room had a reasonable size refrigerator and microwave, and the bed was very comfortable. If you are expecting the Ritz Carleton, this is not the hotel for you. If you are expecting a clean, comfortable room in a great location with a friendly and helpful staff, I would recommend the Blue Dolphin. We will be staying here again, and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisnatenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our second summer stay at the Blue Dolphin Inn & it will most definitely be our last. The cleanliness of the room was ok except for the bathroom, we found a clump of hair in the shower that didn't belong to either one of us, the sink didn't drain properly & the toilet made an annoying loud humming noise every time you flushed it. We also were not able to use the pool since it was so dirty & green, it looked like a swamp! When they did finally clean it, we still couldn't use it because of all the chemicals that were put in. They didn't even inform us about the pool situation when we arrived, we had to find out from another guest what was going on with it. We were very disappointed with our stay, this place is very poorly managed, the only positive thing about it is it's cheap & close to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
20.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
0.7 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Inn

Property: Blue Dolphin Inn
Address: 5950 Route 6, Eastham, MA 02651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moments away from ocean, bay and freshwater beaches, on six lovely acres, featuring private patios, picnic area, outdoor pool, breakfast restaurant, packages and much more! Open mid-April through mid-October.newly renovated rooms with 39 inch flat screen tv, refrigerator ,microwave ,coffee machine ,hair dryer in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Blue Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphin Hotel Eastham
Blue Dolphin Motel
Blue Dolphin Inn Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing