We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Dolphin Inn
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Shores Motor Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plum Motor Lodge(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HI-Eastham(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellfleet Motel(Wellfleet)(Great Value!)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
101
81
58
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
81
58
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike trailcape codrestaurant next doorroom was cleanstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat breakfast buffetfamily suitefresh paintnice poolplenty of hot waterwould stay here againmini fridgepicnic tablescoffee makernational seashorep townfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 269 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We rent our house in Eastham for the summer and occasionally need to come up and check on things. Often we stay with friends but sometimes have needed a motel and have tried out various ones in the area. I given 3 stars to the Blue Dolphin! Clean, decent, great that the rooms have screened sliding doors opening onto their wooded courtyard, wonderful to be able to have delicious cape cod air wafting through your motel room. The bed was great with real sheets. Even the pool looked inviting and it was quite private from the road. Laura and Tony's for breakfast right on the property is amazing. I'm a fan of quality B motels, and this one was perfect.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Francie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Francie,

Thank you for staying at the Blue Dolphin Inn on your recent trip to Cape Cod. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our courtyard, pool, and Laura and Toný's Kitchen.

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your room, as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We have brand new mattress, bedding, duvets, and carpet in all rooms.

On your next visit to Cape Cod, I invite you to take a look at our early bird special on our package/promotions page. One of our main goals is to provide the best value possible for our guest, and we have many special packages. These offers include $14 breakfast voucher at Laura and Tony's, $16 dinner voucher at local restaurants, 15%off for staying 7 or more nights, and more.

Thank you again for staying at the Blue Dolphin Inn and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Minnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Clean rooms, helpful staff, and a pool to utilize during those 'off times' between beach and your night out. Oh, the sun is getting to be too much? Simply sit in the wooded courtyard that every room has backdoor access to. It's movement you want? Great, hop on your bike or head for a run or a walk. The place has access to the Cape Cod Rail Trail .....You just cant beat it. I checked in on Sunday afternoon and found that my screen door wasnt closing properly. I almost ignored it, thinking "well, what do you expect for an inexpensive place on the cape". But I went to the office and i was informed it would be fixed. When i got back from my class on Monday afternoon ...indeed it was! When i'm on the cape, i dont expect to spend my "quality" time in a motel room. this is just what we needed: a clean, comfortable place to sleep and get ready for each day/evening out. Thank you!

Room Tip: the further off rt 6 the better, but really the pine grove offers a great buffer to the whole place.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kea1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Blue Dolphin Inn on your recent visit to Cape Cod. We greatly appreciate your kind words, as it is always wonderful to hear such praise from our guess. I am happy you were able to take advantage of the courtyard, pool, and the bike trail. It makes us very happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to hosting your future visits to Cape Cod and hope to be able to continue to impress you with out style of service.

Kind Regards
Minnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This is an old style motel close to the bike trail, beaches, National Seashore and a great drive in movie. Rooms are old but very clean with comfortable beds, a dinette, refrigerator, coffeemaker and TV. There is a heated pool. Each room has a patio facing a central wooded courtyard. The family who runs this motel are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tocboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stat at the Blue Dolphin Inn. We are thrilled to learn that our convenient location worked out well for you during your stay. Comments such as yours are an important tool in our goal to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guest. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Minnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The lowest price we have found on Cape Cod, but that doesn't mean 'cheap.' Like an old motel, the place is run by a staff of attentive professionals. They will cater to every need possible. Rooms are nice, cleaned daily, and have a coffeemaker, a small refrigerator, a microwave oven, and space to store and hang clothes. Bathrooms are clean and in good condition. Small 'porch' out back of each unit. Secure locks on doors. BIG courtyard for picnicing and play. Nice pool to relax in and cool off in after a day at the beach or from a day of shopping and exploring. Convenient to Nauset Light Beach, Coast Guard Beach, Marconi Beach, and First Encounter Beach. Close to all of the great shops and restaurants of Eastham and Wellfleet. Right on US Rt 6, so you can get anywhere on the Cape easily. Coin-op laundry for patrons!! Take quarters and detergent.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back for more privacy. All are good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubba_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Ensuring a seamless experience for each of our guest is always our priority and we are happy to learn your recent stay at the Blue Dolphin Inn was enjoyable. Thank you for highlighting our location which puts our guests within minutes of many of the exciting attraction in Cape Cod. We love hearing that you had the opportunity to enjoy your summer vacation and enjoy all the facilities we offer. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Minnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The room was clean. The staff was helpful. The pool was lovely. Best of all - the beds had great, comfortable mattresses. The restaurant next door and the movie complex and outdoor drive-in across the street were strong plusses.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you very much for the kind acknowledgement of our staff and accommodations. I am thrilled to read that our dedicated staff impressed you with their attention to detail and will be sure to pass along your comments to them. We certainly look forward to your next visit with us at the Blue Dolphin Inn.

Kind Regards,
Minnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews