We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Romantic Jewel in Eastham” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cottage Guest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottage Guest
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Romantic Jewel in Eastham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

My wife and I had been hoping for a romantic getaway to celebrate her birthday. The Cottage Guest surpassed all of our expectations. The two of us spent 3 lovely, comfortable nights in the 2 bedroom Pine Suite. The suite itself is immaculately clean with a newly renovated bathroom. The cool November nights were warmed by the fireplace, sipping wine and reminiscing about the days bike ride at Race Point or the hike on Wellfleet's Great Island. We like to cook, and were impressed with the fine array of high end pots and pans, and broad range of good quality utensils. Beds are comfortable and fresh. Linens are of the highest quality. Mornings were greeted with first class ground coffee provided by our gracious and warm hosts Anya and Giovanni. We enjoyed it freshly brewed looking out of the enormous picture window as autumn gathered her leafy skirt around the quiet backyard. If you are looking for a romantic, peaceful, and comfortable stay on the Cape, in an ideal location, you can not do better than Cottage Guest.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 300Silkroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

We spent two peaceful nights at Cottage Guest this past weekend. The Cherry Suite is just as advertised: charming, spotless, ideally located. Anya and Giovanni have gone to great lengths to make their guests feel welcome. There are those things one expects (comfortable bed, equipment that works properly, good lighting, cleanliness throughout), and then there are extra touches (fresh flowers, nightlights, milk in the fridge, lots of windows, a binder of menus and local information, plenty of towel hooks and bars, a hammock in the garden) that make a stay here really homelike. The space itself is unique, and the loft bedroom adds even more romantic appeal. It rained two out of our three weekend days, but we really didn't mind, as curling up in our suite was almost as satisfying as hitting the Cape Cod Rail Trail (just a few blocks away) or the nearby beaches (Nauset Light, Coast Guard, and Marconi). Given my allergies, the "no pets" policy was a plus, since it can be hard to find a cottage rental that doesn't allow furry creatures. To top it all off, Anya and Giovanni are a pleasure to deal with. For a peaceful escape, it would be tough to beat this place, and we hope to return and try the Pine Suite - the other side of this cottage - with our children.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Lovely one bedroom, one bath cottage, great deck, garden, hammock - relaxing, charming, perfect spot to kick back on the Cape. The owners are gracious and concerned about your comfort and enjoyment while staying at Cottage Guest.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arncarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We recently had a very enjoyable stay at Cottage Guest over the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The cottage is located in a secluded residential area just off route 6, which felt very private. The cottage was sparkling clean and nicely decorated (it looks even nicer than the pictures). There were lots of little touches that made it especially nice such as books about the area, boardgames, and fresh flowers. It was well stocked with tea, coffee, sugar and even some milk in the fridge. We had the use of our own gas grill in a private patio, and all the necessary equipment for meals was available in the well-stocked kitchen. Other amenities included laundry in the basement, plenty of AC, and heating for cooler weather. We also loved the cosy loft-style bedroom! The owners made us feel especially welcome-- presenting us with a flower and pastries from the local bakery to celebrate our anniversary. We were also given a package full of brochures and information about about Cape Cod, which was very handy in planning our vacation. The location also was very convenient for exploring the beaches and neighboring towns such as Wellfleet. There was really nothing that we didn't like!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrippingPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
4.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
9.2 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
6.2 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#2 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Guest

Property: Cottage Guest
Address: 55 Northwest St, Eastham, MA 02642-2698
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage Guest suites provide you comfort and modern amenities while maintaining the charm, airy, open feeling, and peace of the mid-century Cape Cod home.Cottage Guest offers ideal accommodations for travelers seeking the amenities of a hotel or the individual charms of a fine bed and breakfast, while maintaining their privacy and independence. The guest house is divided into two main suites, The Pine and The Cherry. Each suite is spacious, sunny and fresh, with its own private entrance, a full kitchen, and private deck or patio with outdoor dining area.Our knowledgable staff, new orthopedic mattresses, sparkling updated bathrooms, full well-equipped kitchens, air-conditioned bedrooms, ceiling fans, working fireplaces, heat, WIFI & cable TV, complimentary laundry, and large private furnished patio or deck areas with cooking grills, hammocks and gardens are part of our appeal.Walls of windows keep the interiors bright and fresh, bringing Cape Cod's sunshine and nature to your doorstep... Cottage Guest is set on over an acre of woods and gardens, off the beaten track and close to conservation land, with easy access to main roads. Centrally located to all the sights which make Cape Cod such a special place to visit, we neighbor the bike trail and salt marshes, and are very close to shopping, National Seashore, beaches, restaurants, nature trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cottage Guest Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing