We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place to pass some time”

Salt Pond Visitor Center
Ranked #2 of 29 things to do in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular replica of an Indian settlement.
North Haven, ct
Level Contributor
152 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“nice place to pass some time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Lots to see inside....and lots of trails outside. I wish they had a 'good' option to rate as opposed to it going from 'average' to 'very good'. If there was, i'd rate this 'good' :) The trails near the visiting center are fun to explore in...lots of nice views. And the visitors center also offers lots of free park ranger led activities for adults and children.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisa0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    63
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere over the Rainbow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Purchase a Pass!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We enjoyed going to all of the National Seashore Beaches with total ease by having a pass. Note this is the best option for those with pups -- unless there are nesting birds. Then a kindly ranger will share what other beach you can go to with your canine companion.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C0RGIFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“repeat visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

rode my bike down, and enjoyed a walk around the marsh and trails. always do! this is a great way to spend a quiet day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kea1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

They are very helpful. They take their time in explaining anything you want to know about. I am disabled and they helped me get a free pass which I didn't know about. It is very clean and I love going there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sbf815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a great way to enhance your visit to the Cape. The facility is modern and comfortable with some brief movies to provide background. The view from the museum is one of the prettiest on the Cape. We strongly recommend the walk out through a lovely path and then through the woods back to the Center. It is great for the kids ... not too long but varied and lovely. It takes about a half hour and ends through the trail for the blind. Watch out for poison ivy in spots (along the trail). Make sure the kids stay in the middle of the trail through the woods. Great spot for pictures midway. Really one of the most scenic spots on the Cape! We always make this stop every summer. Includes a small gift shop filled with nature-oriented purchases.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyandFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Pond Visitor Center also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Salt Pond Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing