We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Town Crier Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town Crier Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Town Crier is a great place to stay as a central base for touring the Cape. The small town is friendly with at least one great restaurant (Karoo's). I had never stayed at the Town Crier until my visit in October. My room was comfortable and clean, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable with a good reading lamp, which is important to me. Although the motel was fully occupied, it was quiet every night even with the windows open. The staff was always helpful and friendly, and the coffee and breakfast in the dining room was delicious. On one of the nights I was there, the owner hosted an "end of season" private party for friends and townspeople. I appreciated the generous invitation to motel guests to join the party, including some great food. I liked the place and the people, and I will definitely try to stay here again.

Room Tip: No tips from this trip, as this was my first visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSta567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 225 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had never visited Cape Cod before and friends recommended this place. I stayed two nights in late October. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, the plumbing is older but no problems. The dining room is inviting with a small-town restaurant feel. The central location was good for touring the Cape, and the area seemed very safe. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the proprietor was especially attentive and had a great sense of humor. For the value, this place is a great deal! I hope to get back to the Cape next year, and I will absolutely try to stay here again. I didn't use the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMc145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The place is very clean. The food for the buffet was very good . The only issue is the beds. The sleep was very hard on the back. Myself and my other half both were very unhappy with bad backs. This was our second stay. We really thought perhaps the beds would be more comfortable. Other than that it is a wonderful place to go we had a fun time and enjoyed the people at the hotel.

Room Tip: The pool is a wonderful pool. Very surprised more were not using it. Clean and warm. Room on the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12DebraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I read the reviews on Tripadvisor before booking a Living Social deal at The Town Crier and felt comfortable that I was making a good decision. In fact, my experience was pretty awful. My room had no hot water and was tired and in need of repairs and updating. We had no maid service for the entire weekend and were unfortunately located next to a large and rowdy men's hockey group that partied until late in the p.m. and started in again every morning at 6 a.m.in the parking lot. The rest of the Living Social deal was terrific! Town Crier Motel? Not so much.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank margaret529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I are very familiar with the entire Cap Cod area. We have stayed at the Town Crier several times in the past. NO MORE. The room we were assigned had, upon inspection, no locks on the windows. This wasn't the case in the past but it seems it is standard now. When I went to the office to complain I was greeted by a lady and gentleman. They didn't identify themselves. When I explained the window lock problem, the first words out of the gentleman's mouth were "And that doesn't work for you?" What a welcome. I wondered at the time how secure his quarters were. Again, we won't be back...ever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RobbRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I bought a Living Social deal where I got 2 nights, 2 days of buffet breakfast, a free day of bike rentals, and a lobster dinner for my girlfriend and I. I was worried that because I got a discount price I would be treated second class. But that was not the case. The workers and owners were very nice and helpful. They had all the coupons ready for me when I arrived and gave me directions to all the locations. The rooms were clean, the staff was nice, I'm glad we came here, and I'm sure we'll go back. Good food, close to so many stores and beaches.

Things that weren't so good. (Nothing bad, but just a few things to let people know)
* Bathrooms are outdated
* Pool closes early (8PM I think)
* Figuring out how to lock the door took a minute or two.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoxFan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the Town Crier Motel in Eastham, MA on Route 6. I just wanted to write about the wonderful experience I had there. The Cannons (hotel owners) went out of their way to ensure that my stay was a pleasant one. Our room was a good size, clean, and comfortable. The hotel grounds are lovely with an expanse of beautiful landscaped areas of grass, trees, and flowers as well as having outdoor furniture on the front lawn which was nice to use. The property also has a great indoor pool and breakfast restaurant which I took full advantage of. The Cape Cod Bike Trail is right there for walking or biking and the motel is centrally located to all of Eastham's Atlantic and Bay beaches, the Cape Cod National Seashore, and Audubon Wild Life Refuge. I would highly recommend this motel and will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: As there is a lot of frontage from the rooms to the Route 6 area at the front, I found my room and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NotAWallflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
4.3 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 8 in Orleans
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
440 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#2 of 8 in Orleans
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Crier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Crier Motel

Address: 3620 State Hwy, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642-2114
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: $83 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Crier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break from your busy day-to-day with a stay at Cape Cod's idyllic, welcoming Town Crier Motel! Family owned and operated for over 25 years, we are the perfect destination for your relaxing weekend getaway. At Town Crier Motel, we are known for our charming, old-fashioned Cape Cod hospitality. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is nothing short of amazing. Let the Town Crier Motel family help your family to have a great stay! We'll get your day started off on the sunny side with our Poolside Restaurant's all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade breads and muffins. Later, you can challenge one another to a game of pool or enjoy a friendly ping pong match in our family-friendly game room. We also have free wireless access in common areas and LCD flat screen TVs in every room. Though you may be tempted to spend all day in our heated indoor pool on summer days, there are plenty of nearby attractions to fill your days. Enjoy a restful afternoon with whale watching along the world famous Coast Guard Beach and elegant dining or seek out a little more adventure while surfing or biking the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Whatever you're in the mood for, we're located near all of Eastham's beaches, lighthouses, and natural attractions. Town Crier Motel's dedication to quality service and proximity to Cape Cod's many attractions are sure to guarantee a lovely getaway for you and yours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Town Crier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Crier Hotel Eastham
Town Crier Eastham
Town Crier Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing