We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town Crier Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a motel-- you are not going to get state of the art features, but the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. No extra toiletries but the soap, plenty of towels. Frig, microwave and coffee in room-- plan well not eat out as much for longer stay. Quiet with being right on Rt 6 and that's its beauty with location. Cape Cod bike trail in its backyard along with Arnold's Mini-Golf, Ice Cream and Lobster/Clam restaurant. Less than 2 miles from fabulous Coast Guard beach or the bayside beaches. If staying longer, quaint grounds to spread out to sit and bbq. Pool area was nice; pool was clear but needed cleaning. Buffet is not the b'fast for all= however if staying at the motel, it was very comfortable to stop in and have breakfast; food was prepared well and plenty of it. Coffee was A1-- brewed well! If you a looking for nice, reasonable price place to stay, I would recommend it as motels go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hr1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 225 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Old raggedy hotel with an equally raggedy rude owner. We stayed at this hotel for one night and had to leave the second day due to the unpleasant nature of the place. They had no cribs for babies and a pool that was slimy at the bottom and clearly hadn't been cleaned a while. No exhaust in the bathroom. Old window ac unit that struggled to cool down the place. We stayed in unit 22 where the phone didnt even work to call the front desk. They had a $9 breakfast buffet but no takers there either. Their cancellation policy wasnt communicated on any so called "literature" at sign in either and we were refused a refund for the second night but I will pursue that through the cc company.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jp226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The first time my ex and I came here through a Livingsocial deal, we really enjoyed it, despite the lack of wi-fi, the outdated furniture, the odd smell, and housecleaning coming in though we put the doorknob sign on.

This time, we received Town Crier's e-mail special offer, and decided to do it since we had a good experience before. It was a 2-night stay, "full buffet", an undisclosed amount of time for bike rental, a game of mini-golf, and lobster dinner.

I guess the first disappointment was the manner in which the manager answered the phone when I attempted to make my reservation. It was with a rude "hello", and I recognized that only until she realized that I was going to be a repeat customer did her tone soften.

When my ex and I visited the motel again, the only highlight of the entire stay was the lobster dinner at Arnold's. What was supposed to be an advertised "full breakfast buffet" was only for the COLD buffet--since when, esp. since we had hot meals last time?--which consisted of some toast and muffins. The bike rental was only for four hours, which was not stated in the offer. To cap it all off, they only gave us ONE free mini-golf admission, when the entire package was meant for 2, as the offer stated.

Sadly, with the poor and misleading advertising, I finally see the motel as old and outdated. I'm not returning again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently stayed at the Town Crier with three friends for a much needed girl getaway.I'm planning on making this our annually destination We arrived on a Sunday and spent two nights .The motel was exactly what we had expected. It's an older motel but that is what gave it it's charm. The rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet was wonderful. But by far the highlight of the motel was Judy..... She wears a lot of different hats so you can't help but cross paths with her during your visit. If you stay at the motel take the time to chat with Judy ...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgraham0838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Purchased this Groupon on a whim one day.. Knowing we were going to the Cape for a long weekend; and decided to extend our stay. I figured we'd just stay at any ole place, and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were greeted with a small bottle of wine, our room keys and several additional "freebies" (which I believe were tied into our Groupon package). The lady at the front office was pleasant and accommodating. We stayed in a "standard room" with two double sized beds. The beds were a little stiff for our liking's, but it was a place to sleep nonetheless. The breakfast each morning was decent; the omelets are the best option. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are a little dated, but it appears to be a pretty old hotel. Overall, we had a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toosomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Town Crier was the perfect place to stay in the Cape! We stayed there last fall and then this past weekend.The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have a mini fridge and microwave. They have an indoor pool and a great breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly. It is a good location. Next door is a mini golf course and Arnolds Restaurant, which has great food and ice cream. The Town Crier is a short drive to some great spots like, Truro Vineyards, The Beachcomber in Wellfleet, Coast Guard Beach, Nauset Beach, Cahoon Hollow Beach and Province Town. If your an Elk member, there's a lodge right down the street. We love it there and plan to stay again in fall, and bring our friends and family. The Town Crier is a GREAT VALUE!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently stayed for two nights in June. The motel was clean and rather peaceful. Found it on Living Social and was pleasantly surprised when I called to book it.....owner was very nice and answered all my questions. Motel is old, but has some nice charm. Very clean and we loved the pool. Unfort. Saturday continental breakfast was served--very light and below average, however, Sunday was a full, hot breakfast---worth the price! Close to many attractions on the Cape. Overall it is a lovely place and would def. come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of motel---on a busy highway, so you don't want to be close to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelsarefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
0.2 mi away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
4.6 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
2.5 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
92 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Crier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Crier Motel

Address: 3620 State Hwy, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642-2114
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: $75 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Crier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break from your busy day-to-day with a stay at Cape Cod's idyllic, welcoming Town Crier Motel! Family owned and operated for over 25 years, we are the perfect destination for your relaxing weekend getaway. At Town Crier Motel, we are known for our charming, old-fashioned Cape Cod hospitality. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is nothing short of amazing. Let the Town Crier Motel family help your family to have a great stay! We'll get your day started off on the sunny side with our Poolside Restaurant's all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade breads and muffins. Later, you can challenge one another to a game of pool or enjoy a friendly ping pong match in our family-friendly game room. We also have free wireless access in common areas and LCD flat screen TVs in every room. Though you may be tempted to spend all day in our heated indoor pool on summer days, there are plenty of nearby attractions to fill your days. Enjoy a restful afternoon with whale watching along the world famous Coast Guard Beach and elegant dining or seek out a little more adventure while surfing or biking the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Whatever you're in the mood for, we're located near all of Eastham's beaches, lighthouses, and natural attractions. Town Crier Motel's dedication to quality service and proximity to Cape Cod's many attractions are sure to guarantee a lovely getaway for you and yours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Town Crier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Crier Hotel Eastham
Town Crier Eastham
Town Crier Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing