We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Category 4 SPG hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 22, 2013

doesn't SPG have a standard for categories as this by far isn't a category 4 hotel. The facility isn't clean at all and needs updating. The hotel is run as if they don't care about the customer as in the summer months people are going to.come anyways no matter how they treat there customers. There " business center computers are archaic and work off wifi ( they aren't even plugged into an Ethernet port). You are working off the slowest speeds possible ...didn't know hotels run off AOL dial up still. The funniest part is that I'm still here at this hotel ( 1/2 way through a weeks stay and am considering checking out and going to a motel as i would have a better time there)

We spoke to manager multiple times and are waiting for follow ups ( doubt well see a change ) will post a part 2 to update with any changes.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjspggold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear cjspggold,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to the Cape. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations and we appreciate your loyalty to Starwood. Please know that our team here cares deeply about our guests and will use your comments to help improve service wherever possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 477 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family of four received excellent service and courtesy throughout the second week of August. Accommodations were ideal, and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The staff were both professional and informal. This hotel does not have a concierge, nor does it need one - every employee serves the purpose, and they were all hugely helpful to orienting us to the landscape and offering to assist. Families will love the breakfasts, and other meals are of great quality. We plan to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Fred P,

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience online and we hope to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Typically I am weary with a family of 5 staying in 1 room. Eastham 4 Points was very accommodating, with 2 queen beds and a roll away cot and over-sized room. Suggest you book the cot in advance as they are in limited supply.
Impressed with pool options (outdoor and indoor). We enjoyed proximity to Coast Guard and Nauset Lighthouse beaches. Clean. Will stay here again. A/C in rooms need updating...we had thermostat on at 65 f, but room seemed to be well above that.
Proximity to rail trail (bike) and outdoor basketball court and tennis court a plus with active family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Paul Q,

We are so glad your entire family was comfortable in our guest room. We hope to become a tradition for you and your family during future summertime trips and look forward to hosting you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed there for 1 night in June 2013. As it is the only SPG property in all of Cape Cod, we decided to stay there because of points. It is a very substandard property with a rude and unaccommodating staff. They upgraded us to a handicapped room.....sounds absurd that they consider it an upgrade. We stated that since neither of us are handicapped, wouldn't they prefer to save it for someone who actually needed it? So they then gave us a standard room upstairs.....oh, wait, I mean sub-standard! This property is in need of a complete renovation ( paint chipping, mildew, grimy, stains on carpet and furnishings ).....best bet....stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N2Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear N2Travelling,

Thank you for being a loyal Starwood Preferred Guest and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that our experience did not live up to your expectations. We have shared your comments with our Engineering and Housekeeping Departments to ensure our offerings continue to satisfy future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Four Points in Eastham, Cape Cod is a wonderful place to stay. The personnel at the front desk are always smiling and ready to help with any needs or problems. My favorite meal there is breakfast. The food is great but the waitresses are the best. The facility has an awesome pool that my grandchildren just refuse to leave unless dragged out (nicely of course). Location, location, location. You can zip into Orleans or venture north to Province town or south to Woods Hole in less than an hour. It simply is just the best place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the larger double queen bedrooms that are on the perimeter of the hotel, not the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caborico2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear caborico2002,

We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our property and our central location. You are all welcome back anytime in the future and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Rooms were clean and modern, although our view out over the indoor pool left something to be desired. Given that prices out on the Cape can be outrageous in summer, you could certainly do worse on cost. We rented bikes and didn't touch the car all weekend, but the fact that the hotel is on a pretty busy road was mitigated by the fact that it was close to the awesome Cape Cod rail trail. Colleagues were friendly and helpful and we were perfectly satisfied with the hotel and service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blyfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Blyfong,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online with us and the Trip Advisor community. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to explore the scenic area on bikes. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back to the Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a very nice stay. We stayed on 2nd floor away from pool area. This property has access to bike path, and quick ride to beach. There is very nice pool outside if weather permits. The indoor one nice as well. My only complaint is pool inside in area where ac units vent into which makes it like an oven in there.

The room was cool, dark and quiet. Exactly what we wanted during a heat wave with 3 kids. We all slept exceptionally well.

We give hotel a B+.

Room Tip: Get room away from pool area if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Western M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Western M,
We're happy you had a great stay with the family. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to area beaches and the bike path. We're also happy to know that our hotel provided a nice, cool escape from the summer heat. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
19.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
20.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
6.6 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

Address: 3800 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: $106 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Eastham Cape Cod hotel is surrounded by beaches, salt marshes, bike trails, kettle ponds, and forests. Just minutes from Provincetown. Simple Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod Hotel Eastham
4 Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Eastham Sheraton
Eastham Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing