We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room smelled of smoke and was a bit run down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I am normally one to have no problems with anything- pretty laid back but I wasn't a fan of this Sheraton. My husband and I stay in them quite often bc we have points and this is def the worst one we've been too. Maybe we just had bad luck but the room smelled awful (like someone had been smoking in it) and no I didn't get a new room- we dealt with it. Normally we aren't in our hotel rooms much at all but this was our last night of vacay and we were just exhausted so we stayed in there quite a bit and it just smelled & we even smoke (just not inside). We had porblems with our key not working - got a few different keys and could never get into our room, however the staff was very nice and helpful with it.

The pool area was def the nicest part and when you see that pic you think, wow looks great- the rooms just need updated and it just didn't feel cozy. I think for one night- passing through sure...but I wouldn't wanna stay here again. However the other 3 hotels we stayed in on that vacation were awesome so maybe I'm just comparing it to that, but wasn't 100% pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kt012885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize for the odor in your room and the problem you experienced with your keys. Your comfort is a major concern and it sounds like we did not provide that. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and found the staff to be friendly. Thank you again for your review and I hope you will reconsider and give us a second chance if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 477 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very central on Cape Cod at Eastham and during our stay not much to complain.
Dinner at Bellamy inside the hotel was not that good, but breakfast was excellent. Rooms are large, very nice large pool, large tv screen and for the money you pay for the room an excellent choice to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

It sure is nice to hear you had such a great visit with us! Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Considering it is part of the Sheraton chain, we were hoping for something a litte better. The hotel is somewhat dated but clean. First time I've been to a hotel where there is no elevator, which made it challenging for us to lug our suitcases, stroller and little one up the stairs. We noticed some stains on our bedsheets, and the following morning asked for them to be replaced. However, they were just kept on the beds! The pool was nice but kept a little too cool for comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_zoozies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight at the Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod - on 10/12/2012. The room was of a decent size - clean and neat. The bathroom had one nice touch: Soap, shampoo, and conditioner from handy wall-mounted dispensers in the shower - no need to uncap, recap containers and try not to drop them. The restaurant served an ok dinner (spareribs, for one) and the breakfast buffet was also good. I wish I had seen one of the recent comments about the facility's layout: A two-store motel, with (therefore) about half the rooms on the second floor. When I checked in, the sprightly man behind the desk cheerily gave us room 201, and indicated on the hotel plan the entrance from the side parking lot we should take. There was no mention that this two story hotel had NO ELEVATORS! None. Nada. Nor did he offer to provide help with our luggage. When a housekeeper saw us struggling with heavy suitcases ( 7 stairs to a landing, another 7 to the second floor, and a heavy door to the hallway), she apparently summoned help. Two men, not in uniform of any kind, appeared and offered to help us. Leaving aside the interesting question of what dithering idiot of an architect or architectural engineer would omit elevators from a two story, otherwise fully equipped motel, as if this were a small bed-and-breakfast in an historic home -- we come to the lack of service help from the hotel management for occupants of a second-floor room. Either warn them of the no elevators fact, offer them a first floor room instead, or at least offer help with luggage. The failure of service cannot be blamed on an architect. For the reputation of the brand, and the price per room in the off-season of Cape Cod, this experience was a big disappointment.

Room Tip: If you must go to Eastham, MA, and if you have member points to spend, by all means demand a first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stay here because we can get Starwood points or use our points to get a room. But even by Four Points standards, this place is a bit beat up. And that's probably typical for a busy Cape Cod hotel. But the location is good, although right on a very busy Rt 6. Again, it's summertime on the Cape...what do you expect? If you need a hotel where you're really going to spend a lot of your time, you may want to look elsewhere. But if all you need is a bed, this is just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elvis355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Although some reviews are not that positive our stay at the Four Points in July was great. Rooms nice, spacious, clean. Don't expect a 5 star hotel for but location, pools, etc, we were pleased. A bit on the expensive side but again, the location is idea to hit the beach, Ptown, etc. Would definietly go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliottohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your review! I am glad you appreciated the convenient location and comfortable room and so happy to hear that you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ok, so we all know that options for hotels on the cape are pretty limited....that being said, I will opt for an Inn over this Sheraton Four Points next time.

Check in:

I waited for 15 minutes as the woman behind the counter checked in another guest. She was unable to find the other guest's reservation, chit chatted about the weather, etc. For the first 10 minutes another employee was right next to her doing paperwork. He looked directly at me and told the other clerk... "I think I'll just be taking off now" and left me in line without checking me in... great service.

After my 15 minute wait, the clerk was unable to determine if my room (I booked one of their two suites) was even available. She said that it was double booked for the second night of my stay & stared at me as if I was supposed to say "gee, that's ok". She continued to answer the phone, and then proceeded to provide another guest with directions as I waited for my over priced suite key. Finally, she gave up and asked a manager in an adjacent room, who had been there the entire time, to assist me. Maybe could you have done that up front Cheryl???? Yes?

The Property:

The property is an old motorcourt style hotel with a roof that has been installed between buildings to create the indoor pool. The rooms air conditioning units are facing IN, so it is hot, musty and the condensation sits in the carpets. If you have allergies good luck... There is also no elevator (remember motor court hotel) to bring the luggage to the second floor.

The Suite was average, but was not well laid out. The bathroom is in a room behind the shower, so it is off limits if you have a shy guest in the shower. There is only one mirror outside the bathroom and it is located behind a door. The walls were paper thin and the next door neighbors were so loud that we could barely sleep.

To summarize: HORRIBLE customer service, Zero respect for my time, dank surroundings and loud guests.

An indoor pool doesn't make up for any of this. Sheraton should close this place down until they can clean it up & train the staff. I travel 150 days a year & this is the worst experience I've had... oh, and thanks for the lesson on how to use the door key card, that's another 48 seconds of my life I will never get back.

Room Tip: Stay away from this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

First off, my sincer apologies. There is no excuse for the delay and treatment you experienced at check in. I would be most grateful for an opportunity to speak with you if you would not mind giving me a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
19.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
20.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
6.6 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

Address: 3800 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: $103 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Eastham Cape Cod hotel is surrounded by beaches, salt marshes, bike trails, kettle ponds, and forests. Just minutes from Provincetown. Simple Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod Hotel Eastham
4 Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Eastham Sheraton
Eastham Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing