We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent SPG property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Pros- Convenient SPG property in Eastham. Close to several nice beaches on both the Atlantic and bay side. Plus very close to some nice food options. As well as only a couple miles from a Stop & Shop which allowed as to keep a gallon of milk for our 27 month old daughter. Indoor pool was useful for the one rain day we had. Allows you to not have to stay the normal Sat-Sat stays of the most properties on the Cape, so you can arrive and leave off traffic days.

Neg- We almost always stay at SPG properties, normally at Westin's. This was our first 4 Points, and this was one not well maintained. The bathrooms needed updating, and the caulking around the sink and tubs needed a refresh. Another one of the things I noticed was our card keys kept would stop working at the door to our room and at the side exterior door. We weren't the only ones, I noticed at least three other guests having this issue. The front desk did have a sign saying that this property was independently owned, and licensed.

Room Tip: If you are an SPG traveler you can get ground floor rooms that have walk out access to the floor, bu...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank darkknight77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 477 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Location is not too bad, 30 mins from Provincetown. The hotel is close to the beach and right on route 6 highway. Rooms are very clean. Hotel did not offer free breakfast but there's plenty of restaurants nearby to eat. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Having stayed in many SPG properties, my expectations were fairly high when reaching this Four Points. Unfortunately, I should have set my expectations much lower. From the time we arrived, it was anything but a pleasent stay. Upon check-in, they overcharged my credit card and then it took 30 minutes for them to try to figure out why. Upon entering our room, we found it (similar to other reviewers) quite musty smelling. Then we soon found out that the wi-fi wasnt working and the front desk had no idea why - we had no wi-fi the entire stay (5 days). After a day at the beautiful beach nearby, we came back to a pool that my daughter described as "disgusting" and she wasn't far off. It was not well maintained at all. On our way out to dinner, we were greeted with garbage cans over flowing with garbage. Our calls to the front desk for extra towels were rarely responded to, if at all.

On a positive note, Flora at the hotel's restaurant was a pleasure to talk to while we had a few drinks to ponder how a hotel could be so poorly managed. But then again, when i first walked in and saw a disclaimer sign that this SPG property was independently managed, we should have known - pass on this one!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMtravelers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at the four points in eastham on a last minute trip to the cape. Convenient location, comfortable rooms, and decent restaurant for breakfast. New did not use the pools but there were 2 nice ones. One indoor and one outside. There was also access to the cape code bike trail from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I run a b&b on Cape Cod and at the beginning and end of the summer season I like to veg out and watch t.v for a couple of days. The 4 point in Eastham is great for this! The beds are great and they give you a ton of pillows. I make a little fortress and hang out for 2 days. The T.V is nice and big and flat... and the bath tub is great to soak in. If you don't like this hostel you probably lead an unhappy life anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

As someone who understands our intentions here at the Four Points by Sheraton Eastham, we are happy to hear that you choose our hotel to unwind at the start and end of a very busy season on the Cape. We are thankful to all of our guests who choose to come to the Cape, and especially to our hotel. If not for guests and locals such as you, we simply would not be successful. We do encourage all reviews so we can improve our hotel, as well as smile with a job well done. We hope to see you next season!

Cassandra Santos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The room was spacious and clean, although it did have a stuffy smell. The patio was a great plus, but it was very hot, maybe because of ac. The indoor pool is very clean and nice looking. Fred at the front desk was so helpful and friendly. He gave us great travel tips. Thanx fred! They always had fresh clean towels which was great. Overall, eastham is a nice little town and we had a wonederful stay there! The only reason i gave four stars is the smell in the room and the heat on the patio. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Very kid friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahNy_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Fred will be thrilled to know you mentioned him. I will be sure to pass the appreciation along. We are always happy to see our staff mentioned in reviews. The indoor atrium does tend to run a bit warm however it is like a warm blanket hugging you when you get out of the pool. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your visit with us was. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you return again!

Cassandra Santos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

i don't know what people expect from a hotel--the Taj Mahal?--but we had a perfectly lovely stay here for Starwood Points. The room was clean and comfortable, the room was quiet [as requested]. The outdoor pool was just fine, tho it could have been a bit bigger; didn't try the indoor pool, but it was filled with kids. We had breakfast in the restaurant, which was well prepared and priced, well, what a hotel like this charges, i.e., no bargain, tho the coffee is free.

And a bonus--it's a quarter mile [or less]down the road from Arnold's, which has great fried seafood and an awesome lobster roll.

Room Tip: i wouldn't want to have a room that faced the indoor pool, by the way--it's very humid and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for being a valued Starwood Preferred Guest Member! So happy to hear that you chose to use your hard earned points here at the Four Points Eastham! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Arnolds is a great restaurant and so close by. Although there is always a line out the door, it does move quickly. We hope to have you return!

Cassandra Santos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
19.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
11.8 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
20.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

Address: 3800 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: $115 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Eastham Cape Cod hotel is surrounded by beaches, salt marshes, bike trails, kettle ponds, and forests. Just minutes from Provincetown. Simple Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod Hotel Eastham
4 Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Eastham Sheraton
Eastham Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing