We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B & B”
Review of Inn at the Oaks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Oaks
Ranked #1 of 11 Eastham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for a couple of nights in October of this year and were very pleased. The Inn and the grounds are immaculate. The staff is super friendly. Because of the Inn being pet friendly we were able to bring our two Shelties along for the trip. I would definitely recommend the Inn At The Oaks for anyone vacationing at Cape Cod.

Diane & Rick (Chloe & Duncan)
West Warwick, RI

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 293 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Inn at the Oaks is impeccably clean and comfortable. The entire staff are warm and welcoming from the moment you step foot ... I felt at home during our stay. Drinks and Cookies were served every evening and there is plenty of space to enjoy around the house and gardens. Free parking is available and we were given lots of advise on how to make the most of our stay. The rooms have a alot of character and it really is all about the detail and customer service at the Inn. I highly recommend the stay here.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Agusms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Me and my gf came up for a few days from NYC and it was perfect. Beautiful rooms and nice service. I loved the wood floors, furnishings and living areas. Great breakfast too! It was close to the beach and relatively close to lots of good restaurants (A car is a must though). Nauset Light Beach was perfect and not crowded. (different from just Nauset Beach). The bed was enormous and I loved the blankets/bedding. I also love the ceiling fan (dont have those in nyc). We got a package that included local wine/2 glasses, drive-in tickets and a pizza. The complimentary cookies were the icing on the cake too, haha!

Eastham isn't the most popular Cape town (like Chatham), so know that going in. Not a lot of shops and walking around. It's quiet and bike friendly. There was 1 cool/popular beach bar that we went though, and had a good time. There's really just 1 long road through the town. We went to the town over for dinner (using the Inn's suggestions) and a cool quick&easy lobster place that was really close for lunch.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunset room. It had it's own bathroom. I got the feeling there might have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We found the Inn via a search last year. Wonderful 4 days which we didn't think could get better until the Living Social offer arrived earlier this year. We stayed in the Beachcomber Suite out in the Carriage House last year and in the Henry Beston Suite in the main house this year. Only thing that could make the room better is the TV in a different location! Wonderful, accommodating staff, great atmosphere and those cookies every afternoon are AMAZING!
We just arrived home and we are already looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in the sail loft and it was just wonderful! I was so impressed by the set up of the room and how much care they put into setting it up each day. They were very helpful during the tour and welcoming. The area was perfect because It was a five min drive, if that, to the beach! The only thing I would change is to offer hot breakfasts on select days. Otherwise overall it was great and we will be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bex0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My fiance' and I went to the Inn for 5 days for her birthday. I have to say that the website is very accurate with the photos you show but they do not compare to how gorgeous the Inn really is in person! You have a truely beautiful place and our stay was absolutely fabulous! My Fiance' hasn't stopped talking about it since we got back. The employees at the Inn we very pleasant and helpful in every way and made our stay at the Inn perfect. We stayed in the Sunrise room which was lovely. Our trip was a wonderful experience for the both of us and we cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunrise Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Len L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was a great choice. The inn is beautiful and well appointed. The owner and staff are very friendly and give great suggestions on where to each and visit. There are cookies every afternoon and breakfast provides enough choices to satisfy everyone. We stayed in one of the pet-friendly rooms in the carriage house and it was perfect. Our dog loved his welcome treats and walking around the property and relaxing on his own little patio. As long as your dog is well behaved there will be no problems. September is a great time to visit the Cape - still busy but not summer crowded. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastham hotels
2.0 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
#3 of 11 in Eastham
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Town Crier Motel
Town Crier Motel
#6 of 9 in Eastham
225 reviews
2.2 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#2 of 9 in Eastham
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Oaks

Address: 3085 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price Range: $81 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at the OaksAt The Gateway To The National SeashoreThe Inn at the Oaks is a charming 13 room bed and breakfast located in Cape Cod's historic Eastham, MA. We offer spacious and light-filled accommodations, delicious and nourishing breakfasts, thoughtful amenities, and an unfaltering attention to detail that will ensure your Cape Cod vacation experience will be cherished for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at the Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Oaks Hotel Eastham
Inn At The Oaks Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing