We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice get-away”
Review of Inn at the Oaks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at the Oaks
Ranked #1 of 11 Eastham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our first time to the New England area and the Inn at the Oaks was everything we could have asked for! The staff were always welcoming and eager to recommend places to eat. The room was quaint and delightful. Rooms were very quiet. The inn was conveniently located near a bike rental shop as well as the bike trails and national seashore. If you like to bike, bikes are admitted without charge to the beach. We found this to be a fun way to get about town and see sites "first-hand". If we ever were to be back in the area, the Inn at the Oaks is where we would stay.

Room Tip: The Seacrest room had its own private skylit bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 41Ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 293 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Inn at the Oaks was an excellent location for our purposes. Just about mid way between Hyannis and Provincetown it was convenient for us to go either way to enjoy our vacation. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very nice. We had the opportunity to stay 2 nights in the main house and two nights in the carriage house with a "suite"..Suite was much larger and more comfortable for us...King size bed. The only drawback to the suite was the other suite in the house was back to back walls and we could hear voices on the other side of the wall. It was not a problem but could be if the other group is noisy. The main house rooms seemed much quieter ant I was quite surprised how peaceful and noiseLESS the Inn was.Breakfast was adequate, fruit, coffee, english muffins, scones, cereal and fruit.
We had a groupon for two nights and decided to come two nights early for a total of four nights and we were glad we did.

Room Tip: My relatives stayed in the Garden room in the main house and it was a very nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Inn at the Oaks was a great spot for us to stay on the Cape last weekend while we were up there for a wedding. I sometimes hesitate to stay at small inns, but the Inn offered a nice balance of a quaint setting with privacy. The staff were welcoming but not all up in our business. The room was bright, clean, and tastefully decorated with real furniture not hotel furniture. It had a nice personal feel. Very comfortable. I felt very much at home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

After stays in Falmouth, and in Martha's Vineyard, we decided to stay farther out in Cape Cod, and found Inn at the Oaks the ideal place to stay. This beautiful Victorian house has a newer addition, where our room (Sunrise Room) was. The room was large, tastefully furnished with antiques and a very comfortable queen bed, and had a large skylit bathroom. It was all impeccably clean. The common areas, with their Eastlake Victorian fireplaces, are quite attractive. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were nice to walk around, and had rambling porches to sit and have a cup of coffee. Close to our room was a second-floor deck with chairs and table that was the perfect place to sit with a glass of wine. Inn at the Oaks was easy to find, right on Highway 6. It is very conveniently located. Of the restaurants in the area, we were recommended to go to Wellfleet and had dinner overlooking the water. The breakfasts are continental breakfasts with lots of food. The coffee was excellent. We slept very well (it wasn't noisy even though we had the window open), and wished we could have stayed more than one night. Next day, it was an easy drive to Provincetown and out to the National Seashore area, taking us no more than half an hour to get there. Some cool lighthouses are in close proximity to Inn at the Oaks as well. After getting back from Martha's Vineyard I think it was not even an hour from Falmouth on Highway 6. DON'T take Highway 28--it is better to retrace your steps from Falmouth back to the beginning of Cape Cod and get on Highway 6, even if that seems out of your way. Be aware that if you have heavy luggage, since it is a B & B there is not an elevator. There are two sets of stairs, and they were plenty wide to negotiate with big suitcases. I felt the location and the facility were excellent and worth the money. We would definitely stay there again. If you check it out on an on-line travel service, before you book call the Inn directly and see if you can get a better rate.

Room Tip: The SUnrise and Sunset rooms were large and well-appointed. Although in the newer addition, they hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Me, my husband and our 18month old stayed here for 2 nights in one of the 2 room suites located in the back of the property.. it was perfect. They had a delicious box of Cranberry Bog Frogs on the bed waiting for us.. I must say that was my favorite part of the visit.. they were sooooo good!! The room was clean and just perfect. The lawn was nice to run around in and the breakfast was perfect for me and my daughter... my husbanded needs more of a meat and eggs kind of breakfast but they had beautiful fresh fruit each day, juice, coffee, tea, raisin bread, regular toast, breakfast cakes, bagels etc... It was great... the people working there were very very helpful and friendly and we were able to walk to the bike rental place and take a nice bike ride on the nearby trails... it was a really nice trip and we would def. stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I as well as our 2 friends had a wonderful stay at the INN AT THE OAKS in Eastham, Cape Cod-all the folks there from Samantha,Chip and Kelly on down treated us like old friends although it was our first visit there. The Inn is dog friendly and we brought our 2 terriers with us and stayed in a wonderful Carriage House just outside the Inn. The accommodations as well as the food there(continental breakfast not like you will usually find) were outstanding. We stayed a wonderful 2 days and although the weather was sometimes rainy(May8-9) there were breaks of sunshine and we got to the National Seashore as well as to a LifeSaving Station in Provincetown. We all agreed that our stay at the Oaks was probably our best stay of all the trips we have made. We would all go back there in a heart-beat. Check it out you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a pleasure! I stayed a full week to get away from the city and work on my new book. I could NOT have found a better place. The staff knows just how to make you feel welcome without being smothered, the room was beautiful and quiet, the afternoon cookies were to die for. The Inn is set back from the road and feels very private...not at all like the "feel" of the photo above. The breakfast of homemade goodies, fresh fruit, cereals, etc. can be eaten alone or with a group. Much-appreciated from this NYorker who is not always chipper in the a.m. More than anything, I look forward to returning with my husband and dog (yes, they take dogs!) to share this great place with them. Well done.

Room Tip: The owner is an author so several of the rooms are great for writing. Especially the suite with adjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastham hotels
2.0 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
#3 of 11 in Eastham
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Town Crier Motel
Town Crier Motel
#6 of 9 in Eastham
225 reviews
2.2 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#2 of 9 in Eastham
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Oaks

Address: 3085 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2116
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price Range: $81 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at the OaksAt The Gateway To The National SeashoreThe Inn at the Oaks is a charming 13 room bed and breakfast located in Cape Cod's historic Eastham, MA. We offer spacious and light-filled accommodations, delicious and nourishing breakfasts, thoughtful amenities, and an unfaltering attention to detail that will ensure your Cape Cod vacation experience will be cherished for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at the Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Oaks Hotel Eastham
Inn At The Oaks Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing