We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway for family and dog!”
Review of Inn at the Oaks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Oaks
Ranked #1 of 11 Eastham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We purchased a Living Social deal and were very happy with our stay at the Inn at the Oaks. Our family of 5 stayed in top room of the Carriage House in the back with other dog owners, so we felt comfortable with the few barks our dog made. Our suite was comfortable and spacious, with queen on one side, 2 twins on the other, and fun sailboat privacy screens that the kids enjoyed. They were really mesmerized with the place. Beautiful property. We had a large yard to play in and walk the dog. The tetherball was a plus.

It is located on the busy main road but the noise didn't affect us in the back of the property, with windows shut. Breakfast was a nice selection of baked goods and fruit and the service was excellent. The only suggestion would be not to have carpet in a dog-friendly room, a slight odor that does disappear after you're there for a while, but it made me nervous about having an accident with our dog which, luckily, we didn't. A great first experience in Cape Cod!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 293 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked a suite for a party of 4 adults. One room had a queen bed, but the second room had a fouton and a cot. Both of those were uneven, sloping, and extremely uncomfortable. The staff knew that our party was 4 adults at the time we booked, and should have advised us that this suite would not accommodate us comfortably. Staff was unsympathetic when we complained. We are VERY disappointed, and will never return to this Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dsjeffries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at this lovely old house just off US6, well placed for Provincetown, bay beaches, ocean beaches and all the other attractions of the Cape. It was immediately welcoming after a long drive, with coffee and home made cookies laid out, and a friendly reception from the staff. While we were there the delicious smell of baking often filled the house and the resulting muffins, scones, cakes, breads all appeared at breakfast time. Yum! The only drawback was that our room (Nauset) had a separate bathroom just across the landing. Not a big deal, but slightly inconvenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at the Inn at the Oaks and had a fantastic time. The location is terrific, though there is some traffic noise since it is directly on route 6. It is pretty, spotless and charming. Our room had a fireplace which we lit in the evening. We loved being able to store our bottle of wine in the refrigerator and have our own glass of wine in the evening before heading out to the Wicked Oyster for dinner - which was our favorite meal we've had all year - stupendous food, service, and ambiance (thanks to the recommendation from Kelly at the Inn). We loved the giant cranberry cookies and cups of tea we had out on the porch in the afternoon, very restful and relaxing.
I agree with the previous posters that a hot breakfast would be nice, but what was provided was excellent - perfectly ripe and cut up fruit, delicious baked items and good coffee. It really is plenty of food and of sterling quality. I would recommend this Inn highly and hope that we can return someday.

Room Tip: The Queen Garden room on the main floor is charming and has a door to a private section of the porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolK1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My friends and I had a wonderful weekend on the Cape and shared a room for the weekend. The staff at the inn were very informative and giving of their time to make great suggestions for sight seeing, restaurants, and local spots for shopping. Would like to personally thank Kelly, and Samantha for all their great tips. The room was clean and welcoming for us and the inn very cozy as we stayed up and had wine, and talked for hours outside on the walk around porch. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast and the coffee was great. Although continental we have no complaints on the food. Plenty of selection. Nice addition was the locally made items and crafts for sale at the inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbcoffland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My friend and I just returned from a ladies' getaway. We had a fabulous stay! The staff is so welcoming and helpful, the beds and common rooms are very comfortable, linens are wonderful, and the Inn is extremely clean! One thing - I do prefer a hot breakfast - pancakes, Belgian waffles, eggs would have been nice - but the continental breakfast was good and the coffee was delicious.
We will definitely be returning... next time we will bring our spouses!

Room Tip: Sunrise room offers privacy and the Nauset Room is great for friends traveling together
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CallieBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for 4 days this summer and had mixed feelings about the stay. The Inn and grounds are meticulously maintained, and our room was large and sunny. The building is air conditioned and was confortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and willing to help us with our needs, both at the inn, and on the cape in general. Our disappointment was the breakfast, which was a cold continental breakfast. We love Bed and Breakfasts because of the creativity of the inn owners when they present a hot breakfast! This was equivalent of the fare at a mid level hotel chain. We spoke to the owner, who said they "might" offer breakfast sandwiches in the future- still not what we would expect from a top Bed and Breakfast!
Also, our mattress, although fairly new, was uncomfortable for us. Everyone likes something different, so it wouldn't be fair to generalize about it.
In summary, the Inn is beautiful, the location is great (near the entrance to the National Seashore), and the staff very friendly and competent. If only they would change their breakfast policy, the experience could be great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RALPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastham hotels
2.0 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
#3 of 11 in Eastham
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Town Crier Motel
Town Crier Motel
#6 of 9 in Eastham
225 reviews
2.2 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#2 of 9 in Eastham
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Oaks

Address: 3085 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2116
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price Range: $81 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at the OaksAt The Gateway To The National SeashoreThe Inn at the Oaks is a charming 13 room bed and breakfast located in Cape Cod's historic Eastham, MA. We offer spacious and light-filled accommodations, delicious and nourishing breakfasts, thoughtful amenities, and an unfaltering attention to detail that will ensure your Cape Cod vacation experience will be cherished for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at the Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Oaks Hotel Eastham
Inn At The Oaks Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing