We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Breathtaking views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Guard Beach

Coast Guard Beach
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A great beach to hike, relax and soak up the natural beauty of the Cape Cod National Seashore.
Clinton
Level Contributor
125 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you're a fan of the beach, this one is a must see. Even on an overcast day, it was enjoyable to walk along the water and take in the scenery. An added bonus was the seals that popped their heads up in the water as we walked along the shore.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jordianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    73
    12
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good surfing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a very attractive beach for those who want to watch surfing or just relax and do nothing. We were there at a time when there was not a shuttle bus running and the parking was only for the handicapped and some sort of club membership.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vincent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great beach to relax!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just a great place to sit back and enjoy the beach scene for a day. The water was clear and clean and there was plenty of beach to get your own personal space. One of the many must see beaches on the Cape.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, NH
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bring Binoculars!We saw whales right off the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

While sitting in our chairs enjoying the beautiful weather and this incredibly beautiful beach, we saw whales feeding off shore. I was glad that I had brought our binoculars. I watched for about 30 minutes and the whales even breached and jumped! Great time!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EXLUNCHLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ride the waves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Thee beach is fun. It's so big that the beach is not crowded but in the summer don't go aat high tide. Yoe will need to shuttle from the parking lot but it's not bad. pay close attention to the life guards because of a strong possible riptide.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast Guard Beach also viewed

 

Been to Coast Guard Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing