We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Small But Classic

Nauset Light is located right across the street from the National Seashore entrance to Nauset Light... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ddaborn
,
West Orange, New Jersey
Beautiful lighthouse (chips anyone?)

Like the colours of the lighthouse. The beach below is beautiful to walk. You could see 20-30 seals... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Matt R
via mobile
Read all 385 reviews
  
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
218
113
28
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
113
28
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape cod potato chips three sisters nauset beach preservation society beach parking lot new england interesting history across the street free parking short walk down the road beach area off season the cape cod national seashore parking area beautiful view great beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 364 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

It is a pretty light-house, but I was there when it was closed. So sorry about the 3. It does look worth a closer look.

Thank R0062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Lovely spot, pretty lighthouse and good views but unable to go round it or see inside. Only a board outside with some information.

Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCarl, Manager at Nauset Light, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Sorry you couldn't get inside to check out the view from the Watch Room. Come back when we're open for tours. None of the lighthouses on Cape Cod are open this time of year because we don't get many visitors willing to brave the colder weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nauset Light is located right across the street from the National Seashore entrance to Nauset Light Beach, and it is worth a stop to check out. There are free tours available, but you'll need to check the schedule on their website. Even without a tour, it is a nice Cape Cod interlude.

Thank ddaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Like the colours of the lighthouse. The beach below is beautiful to walk. You could see 20-30 seals out in the water. The lighthouse was closed to walking up when I was here.

Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCarl, Manager at Nauset Light, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry you couldn't come by for a tour. We will start up our open houses next May. We have added a couple of signs that explain the light's history for visitors that can't make it down when the light is open.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the good fortune of visiting this lighthouse when the volunteers here to give tours! Had a 15 minute wait while 1st group climbed to the top then we climbed about 44 steps to top which was easy climb compared to other lights we climbed. Maryann a volunteer was at the top to greet us and explained the history and ongoing preservation of this lighthouse and enjoyed talking to her about area and detailed history of place, water and sky views are awesome and such a great area to visit. We walked around the trails later and on the beach, perfect place to visit, parking close by. Thank you!

Thank LaRee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lighthouse unfortunately was not open to visit but is located in a beautiful area that has a lot to offer. There was some work being carried in the surrounded beach. The 3 sisters lighthouse was very close, probably 1/2 mile. It would have been nice to go up.

Thank Patricia032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCarl, Manager at Nauset Light, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry you were unable to make our Full Moon Tour or one of our Sunday tours in October. We are finishing up our tour seaso as temperatures drop and the winds pick up. Please come back next year for a look inside the light.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The red and white lighthouse is picturesque. The parking lot has an easy walkway to the beach, our dog Maggie had no problems walking up from the beach. Seals were feeding in the surf. Well worth the short drive off of Route 6.

Thank jayharper2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love being near water. Lighthouse is a plus. My first visit I saw seals in water, so I pretty much fall in love right away. Beach is clean with very little rocks. Look at calendar online so you can go when there is a tour.

Thank Michelli2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went with our two kids (this was their chosen activity) - easy walk to the top. Guides at top and bottom very informative about the history and the impact of erosion on the site. Fantastic views from an iconic landmark.

Thank smolchaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

One of several Cape Cod beaches my wife and I continue to visit. Enjoyed watching the seals perform. LOL- It's been a few years since our last visit. It's sad how the dunes are vanishing. Thanks for the memories.

Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews