We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special here....”
Review of Water Wizz

Water Wizz
Central Islip, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nothing special here....”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you have ever been to Splish Splash on LI then you can forget this place even exists. For the $ 30 price of admission there are a few average sized water slides, a small kiddy area, a lazy river and a small wave pool without waves (more like 3 foot swells). The cabana's are an additional $30 and are nothing more than a canopy, 4 plastic chairs and no privacy (cabanas are lined up around the perimeter of the water park). If you decide to go, bring a cooler with food and drinks, arrive early and claim a few lounge chairs for the day by placing a towel on each (by noon there wasn't a lounge available in the entire park). Also keep in mind that the park closes at 5 pm. for whatever reason. For my money, I'll find many more interesting things to do while visiting Cape Cod!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SJKK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    29
    17
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mashpee,MA
1 review
“funnn”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

great time,deff. go!! This definitely a great fun filled family trip. Great food,fun rides,nice people..greaT EXPERIENCE.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank steph l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
367 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“If your kids love water parks, and you can tolerate long lines, this is for you”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

General thoughts-
Lines are really long for all the slides. The slides themselves are pretty good, no complaints there.
Lazy river was excellent and lines not too bad. Wave pool was fun. Good area for little kiddies under 3 also.
Wildly overpriced at $30/person, and from the clientele, it looked like it must've been a dollar off for each tattoo people had.
Cleanliness level was better than expected for a water park full of kids, though not enough bathrooms.
Food was tolerable and surprisingly not overpriced.
Parking is free, and its about 1 hour from Boston and 10 min from the Cape bridges.
Its gets very zooey in the afternoons, best to go early to get chairs (no need to pay for cabanas)
Overall, it was pretty decent and we would go back if the kids insist on it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
255 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Too crowded....long lines to wait in.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We went on a weekday first thing in the morning. We rented a cabana which was great on the "island" - number 57, 58 and 59 are all in a less crowded area. So the cabana was good - it gave us some space and shade for those who wanted it.
However, the park was mobbed! there were at least 12 buses of kids if not more! we went on a slide 2 times and gave up. The wait was 45+ minutes. I've been to water parks and they have been busy but not like this! You could barely move. No enjoyment. What a shame to go all that way and then go down the slide two times. What is the capacity? Is there a cap as to how many can enter the water park at one time?
The other issue is we only found 2 restrooms in the whole place. The lines of kids from camps on the buses to change there clothes in the bathroom was overwhelming. It took us 40 minutes to get to use the bathroom.
So I have been here and won't need to go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank snow_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Water fun. Family adventure”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We enjoyed water wiz. The park is clean. The lines were a bit long due to the fact that it was a very hot day. Basically you are on your own once you get in. There are no glass containers permitted once through the gate (they go through you coolers). All in all it was a fun day with my family.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Wizz also viewed

 

Been to Water Wizz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing