We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local atmosphere”
Review of 204 Washington

204 Washington
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in East Walpole
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice local atmosphere”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The food here is good and service is attentive. The restaurant has a nice neighborhood feel .

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbugMA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“good local restaurant”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The food and drinks are very good at this small local restaurant. We enjoy everything from steak tips, various fish dishes, cacciatore, chicken parm, and also their daily specials. The Grill Santa Fe is my favorite special - tips, ribs and chicken. The meals now range from about $13 to 20. They have excellent early bird specials till 6 p.m. during the week - I believe they are still $10.95, but that is a limited menu but does have tips, cod, several chicken dishes. Also, ladies' night is Tuesday - ladies get 1/2 off their meal with the purchase of one full price meal. They are only open for dinner (4 or 4:30). The desserts are also very good - best oreo cookie ice cream pie. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sctravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Walpole, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“204 Restaurant - 204 Washington Street, E. Walpole, MA”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Nice local restaurant, not a chain, where the food is good and the staff are friendly. I love their scrod bella vista!

Helpful?
4 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The review by Maria is B.S.”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

No Maria, I beg to differ. The waitress we had was snide and rude. I do not think our party was out of line. I think management was cowardly but not showing face and you were also not around when the waitress approached us outside of the restaurant to give our friend back his debit card that he had forgotten. Just. plain. rude. And the food stinks.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lostfan-atic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this PLACE”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

this is one of my favorite places to go. the food is always great.

To the people who wrote the reviews below..... i was actual there that night sitting in the booth behind you. We had the same waitress and she was lovely. i couldnt help but ease drop when you were complaining..... i dont think at all it was the waitress that was rude i think it was you. coming from a waitress my self i cant beleive the way you treated her.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 204 Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing