We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place for a hearty meal.”
Review of Six-A Cafe

Six-A Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
210 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A place for a hearty meal.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

While they are only open for breakfast and lunch it is a place to visit. Nestled in a strip mall along historic 6A it provides the visitor with a hearty meal at a reasonable price. The staff goes out of their way to make you welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William4932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I've eaten many times. Crab cake Benedict is the best. Decent food, friendly too. Bagel sandwich with linguica is good too. Gets busy. Opens at 6. Good reliable food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmyihatetoregister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had an excellent breakfast with Portequese sausage. More than than enough. Two could share the breakfast. Only negative is the musty smell when you first enter. They probably should remove the carpet.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmp907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good breakfasts”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Quaint little restaurant with a model train that goes around the restaurant. Nice place to have breakfast. Good prices and pleasant, entertaining staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Grosvenor Dale, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nothing to write home about”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

this is a good option for the early riser. Definitely a place for regulars. Our waitress asked if we wanted coffee and when we said no, she walked away without us having the chance to order other breakfast drinks, especially for my toddler. there was a train which circled around the small dining area, which my son liked. The waitress was not classy at all and kept using inappropriate words to other costumers with my son an ear shot away. the portions were reasonable, like that of any diner. The drink prices (o.j) were a little expensive and we did not go back the next day. Overall an easy option, but I would recommend Marshland for breakfast. they open early too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six-A Cafe also viewed

East Sandwich, Sandwich
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Six-A Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing