We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home right on the beach”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Kitchen Table
Living Room
Bed 1 w/ 2 Twins
Bed 2 w/ Full Bed
Bunk House
Bunk House Full Bath
Bunk House Porch
Patio In between Cottages
Beautiful East Sandwich Beach
Private beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
East Sandwich, Sandwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
magbmx
wilmington, VT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home right on the beach”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Perfect for a retired couple and their family. 1. Renting off-season for much less $ also means the kids/grandkids can only visit so long; ie; school!
2. Main house is updated, roomy and fully stocked with every kitchen item made!
3. Bunk house is a bit dark (all wood) but clean and secure and you can send the grandkids to bed. Screened poor allows for storage of bikes etc from the weather.
4. The lot is very large and the dunes offer privacy from neighbors even for those who are hesitant about using an outside shower.
5. Being on the bayside means safe, shallow water, gentle waves and tide pools for exploring.
6. Corner grocery store about a mile away, tons of local activities and sights for all ages and it’s at the beginning of the Cape, not another hours drive away.
7. The owners of this beach house obviously take pride in their unit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msalon
Shutesbury, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage & Bunk House”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great low key vacation on the perfect private beach. Our family enjoyed the low tide sand bars every day as well as long walks on the beach. The cottage and bunk house provide areas for board games, puzzles and card games too! We're already looking forward to next summer's stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C
1 review
“Quintessential beach cottage with privacy, modern amenities, and ample space”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Light-filled, vintage cottage nestled in the dunes on a large lot and set back from the road for privacy. Super clean, tastefully decorated, and well-stocked with everything we needed for a week away from home on the beach. Great parking, including space for our large boat, and even a long hose from the house to the street to rinse off the boat and trailer after use. Bunnies and birds everywhere for nature lovers!

This was our second year at this property with family and we enjoyed it thoroughly once again. The bunkhouse with its own bath and screen porch provide the perfect space for extra family members. The views from the upper bedroom in the main house are heavenly. The dune in front of the cottage provides a magical spot to watch the sunset, boats, and waves, and also keep an eye on the kids out on the beach. The patio in between the cottage and bunkhouse offers a protected gathering place for dinners with grill, tables, and chairs.

The owners have managed to create the perfect balance of old and new in this special property. Kudos to them for preserving a vintage cottage and maintaining its beautiful, natural setting. Thank you to them for letting others experience it and live the dream if even for just a little while. We'll be back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing