We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit worn and tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2006

My wife and I stayed here in mid-June, 2006 for 4 days. This is a small motel property that is quite dated, with small rooms and old furniture. The general impression is that the owner is putting in as little as possible in maintaining the property, and so, you must set your expectations accordingly.

Generally, all of the people who work there are friendly and as helpful, and this makes up for other deficiencies. The pool is (was) unheated, and the "available" continental breakfast consisted of miniature muffins, some fruit, and coffee. We experienced several days of large ants in our room, though the pest control person sprayed around.

Though we enjoyed the Sandwich area, we wouldn't return to this property.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gone-frequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Earl of Sandwich Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 286 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2005

The Earl Of Sandwich is a nice small motel. The room was a bit dark(wood panneling on the wall.) The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room and bathroom and our room overlooked a swan pond. The weather was awufull, but you can't blame the management on that.
One word of caution: If you are not a dog lover stay away from here!
I had a large unleashed dog chase me around the property until the owner called the dog back. The owner even has a few dogs. We stayed in the non-dog section,but as you can see this didn't help.

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BBrookline,MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La stanza con il patio è deliziosa, si può fare colazione fuori senza problema.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 12Beatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaHoMey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Manutea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer Nr. 25 liegt ganz am Rand und hat ein eigens kleines Holzdecke mit Stühlen und Blick zum Teic...
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Sandwich
11.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,245 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
10.7 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in East Sandwich
42 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
1.8 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 6 in Sandwich
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earl of Sandwich Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earl of Sandwich Motel

Address: 378 Route 6a, East Sandwich, Sandwich, MA 02537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich > East Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Sandwich
Price Range: $92 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Earl of Sandwich Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Earl of Sandwich Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earl Of Sandwich Hotel East Sandwich
Earl Of Sandwich East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing