We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best ice cream around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundae School Ice Cream

Sundae School Ice Cream
210 Main St, East Orleans, MA 02643-9800
508-255-5473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in East Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best ice cream around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was my first time at this location. I've been to the one in Dennis a number of times. Sundae School has the BEST ice cream around. It's handmade. They frequently have different flavors. Their sundae's are made with REAL whip cream, they whip it on location. They also use real fresh cherries! You can't beat it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank u_c2moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    19
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

From the sundaes to the single cones, everything tasted delicious. We stopped twice during our 4 days in East Orleans and the service was friendly and quick.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLAtrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sorry, but this is THE BEST ICE CREAM IN ALL OF NEW ENGLAND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family house is just down the street, and we've been enjoying the ice cream (and the wonderful kids who work there--please fill their tip jars!) for over 25 years. Honestly, this is really the best ice cream anywhere! The long lines at 10:00 PM certainly attest to that. Stop by on your way to Nauset Beach, or on the way back, you won't be sorry!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IluvPapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is an excellent place to take the kids. My native Cape Codder friend took me here when I lived there, and I loved it. I highly recommend giving it a try if you visit the Cape! Lots of variety in flavors and good experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LBradley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome sundaes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

They make all there own ice cream and there are so many flavors. Some are very orginal. They have the best sundaes on Cape Cod. The toppings are great and the best whip cream!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodder203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae School Ice Cream also viewed

East Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Sundae School Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing