We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry, but this is THE BEST ICE CREAM IN ALL OF NEW ENGLAND!”

Sundae School Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in East Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sorry, but this is THE BEST ICE CREAM IN ALL OF NEW ENGLAND!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family house is just down the street, and we've been enjoying the ice cream (and the wonderful kids who work there--please fill their tip jars!) for over 25 years. Honestly, this is really the best ice cream anywhere! The long lines at 10:00 PM certainly attest to that. Stop by on your way to Nauset Beach, or on the way back, you won't be sorry!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IluvPapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    21
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is an excellent place to take the kids. My native Cape Codder friend took me here when I lived there, and I loved it. I highly recommend giving it a try if you visit the Cape! Lots of variety in flavors and good experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LBradley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome sundaes!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

They make all there own ice cream and there are so many flavors. Some are very orginal. They have the best sundaes on Cape Cod. The toppings are great and the best whip cream!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodder203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Can we go to Sundae School?"”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Sundae School by far has the most amazing ice cream ever on Cape Cod. There are so many delicious flavors to choose from and if you are a health nut sort of person there is also types of frozen/low fat ice-cream. It is a great spot to bring children of all ages and has a great location. For adults it is also open later if it is a special occasion/party.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hannah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“On a quest this summer to find the cape's best and this was it!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have been visiting ice cream places all of August on the cape and this one is our favorite so far!. The ice cream is homemade and tastes like a mouth full of goodness. It is rich without being over the top. The kids who work here are very friendly and they keep the line moving. Their toppings and whipped cream are homemade which is a nice change. Definitely worth stopping for.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sullymom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae School Ice Cream also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Sundae School Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing