We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Parsonage Inn is the Best Place to Stay On Cape Cod”
Review of The Parsonage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Parsonage Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Staying at the Parsonage Inn for five days was one the best experiences I have ever had at a B and B. Liz and Ian are the Innkeepers. What they do is to make you feel welcome and at home from the first moment you arrive. The rooms are decorated with the guests in mind to be comfortable, homey, and convenient. The rooms are clean and tidy.
Breakfast at the Parsonage is a treat in and of itself. Liz's offers a different and yummy meal each morning. (She has even published a cookbook with some of her favorite recipes that you will be sure to want to buy.) Ian is the perfect host. His recommendations for restaurants can't be beat!
Anyone searching for a perfect get away would be wise to stay at the Parsonage Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaxterKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 253 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2009

The Parsonage Inn is a homey, comfortable inn in Orleans. Ian and Elizabeth provided both the friendly camaraderie and professional service that made the visit special. They both went the extra mile providing recommendations, opinions and 'insider secrets" that helped us plan our days and save money!

We stayed for a week in mid-June, just before the high-season began. Luckily for us, the beaches were not charging the daily parking fee ($10-$15/day) so we were able to see most of the national seashore inexpensively. Being a vacation destination, restaurants were pricey, but our room had a small kitchenette, where we stocked up on cheese, crackers and wine, and had a few cozy evenings relaxing in our sitting area.

The breakfasts were light and wonderfully homey, portions were enough to keep us going most of the day until late afternoon. Especially delicious was the quiche! Fresh fruit, juice and cereal was always available in the morning.

Their genuine concern for our visit was evident. When we were out all day, Ian never failed to greet us upon our return and ask about our day. Liz was spot-on with her suggestions and recommendations. By the end of our trip we felt we were staying with old friends.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elinchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

This is a gem. It is located near Rtes 6 and 6A, about halfway up the Cape, making it a wonderful "base camp" to visit the many towns on the Cape. Our room was sized well with a spacious closet and bathroom. Even with a fully booked Inn, the rooms were quiet lending to a wonderful night's sleep. This is a very comfortable and clean B&B. Ian and Liz were charming and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious, plentiful, and creative. A perfect experience!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddogsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We spent the last weekend in May at the Parsonage Inn run by a charming couple, Liz and Ian. There was not a detail that they did not attend from clean and pleasent accomodations, stocked with those items a traveler may forget to pack to the beatifully landscaped property. Ian and Liz provided a wonderful breakfast, great directions, and wonderful conversation. They are the icing on the delectable cake that is Cape Cod. Liz a wonderful pianist and her husband Ian add to the charm and warmth of this beautiful vacation spot. Bravo!

Michael and Nedra Neal
New York City

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zyvelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2008

The Inn was remarkably clean; our room (with private bath) was reasonably large for a B&B. The Inn has a very restful living room, perfect for visiting, or for reading or knitting or whatever. The Inn is a converted 100+ year-old parsonage, with a rather homey feeling, including satisfyingly squeeky wide-pine floors. The breakfasts were a delight -- different each morning, with fresh fruit, Belgian waffles, scones, souffles and so forth. The host and hostess -- the Brownes - were clearly experienced innkeepers. The knew just the right degree to which they could interact with their guests -- contrary to other B&B's at which we've stayed. We are quite comfortable in recommending the Parsonage.

Retired couple in their seventies .....

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RibbyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

A recent five week trip from Australia touring New England included a two night stay with Ian and Elizabeth at their beautiful bed and breakfast accommodation. We stayed in the Willow room and it was really delightful, very roomy with a small kitchenette and lounge area, not your usual B & B room- Breakfast can be taken on the terrace when weather permits and this is a lovely area. The gardens are very relaxing and there are two restaurants within a very short walking distance. East Orleans is very handy to Provincetown and also Hyannis. Ian and Liz were very gracious hosts and we can highly recommend this establishment, especially the Willow Room, if you are planning a trip to this area

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kangaroosSydneyNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

We greatly appreciated our stay at the "Inn." The location is convienent to the beach and the breakfasts are remarkable. Carol and I felt like personal guests, which made our first visit to the Cape very special.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hawkeye32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orleans
7.4 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
5.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ship's Knees Inn
Ship's Knees Inn
#3 of 5 in East Orleans
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nauset House Inn
Nauset House Inn
#1 of 5 in East Orleans
376 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
631 reviews
21.9 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parsonage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parsonage Inn

Address: 202 Main Street, P.O. Box 1501, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range: $217 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parsonage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innkeepers Jo-Anne and Richard Hoad look forward to welcoming returning and new guests to The Parsonage Inn, an 18th century parsonage, now a romantic village Inn, located in the heart of East Orleans and just one and a half miles from Nauset Beach. The eight guest rooms have been redecorated with refitted bathrooms to offer a relaxing, cozy and contemporary feel. Breakfasts are freshly prepared each morning, using wherever possible organic seasonal produce locally sourced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your The Parsonage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parsonage Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing