We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Fine Tradition Continues” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Parsonage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Parsonage Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“The Fine Tradition Continues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our second visit to the Parsonage Inn several weeks ago proved to be just as wonderful as our first visit two years ago. The new owners, Jo and Richard are just as charming, hospitable and accommodating as the former owners, Liz and Ian. Our newly-renovated room and bathroom were delightful and the breakfasts were ample and delicious. We will be back!

Room Tip: We like the Mayberley room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We loved having you stay with us and are thrilled you enjoyed our renovated rooms. Looking forward to seeing you again. Jo and Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
147
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
canton MA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Parsonage. The location was great, ....near Nauset Beach, Orleans shopping, the Monomoy Theatre, and our favorite restaurants. Jo-Anne an Richard were welcoming, gracious hosts, and breakfasts on the patio were both delicious and different. We loved our spacious, newly renovated room as well as the shady yard.
The history of the Parsonage was fascinating. The Inn
successfully mixes an appreciation of the past with fresh, up-dated decor and amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are loving our first season as Innkeepers and have met so many interesting guests. Hopefully we'll see you again in the Fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My Fiance and I booked here at the last minute as part of an overflowing family reunion. The new owners could not be more friendly, and they have done an amazing job renovating the property. The beds are fantastic and the food they make in the morning is some of the best breakfast fare I have had on the cape. You would never regret staying here.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a nice Queen room, try "The Haven"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. As new Innkeepers we are still learning and this is very rewarding. We loved having you stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Joanne and Richard (the new owners) have done a beautiful job restoring this historic B&B. the rooms are truly beautiful and a pleasure to stay in (we stayed in ladyewood with a nice kingsize bed) With beautiful new bathrooms. The breakfast we had was delicious and probably better than at any B&B I've ever stayed at. The place had anything you could possibly need, (fridge, coffee machine, internet etc). The location is great, really close walking distance to the beach and walking distance to shops and very good restaurants and a great bar (Joe's beach road bar and grille). East Orleans is a beautiful Cape Cod town. Also, Joanne and Richard are just about the friendliest most accommodating people you could ever hope to stay with. My wife and I just had a really great time. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Charming Inn run by an equally charming English couple Richard and Jo Hoad who are the very recent new owners of The Parsonage Inn. Very comfy rooms, and warm and welcoming common rooms. Delightful though too short a stay, will be back soon I hope. Walking distance to beach, restaurants and wonderful market store.
Highly recommended.
Fiona and Stephen.

Room Tip: Rooms are very cozy and very clean as is but The Hoads are adding their own touch and renovating som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Lovely quaint B&B with Ian and Liz as excellent hosts.
Oak room was very comfortable providing me with a good nights rest.
Would like to have more bacon and eggs for breakfast.
A little pricey to be honest but. Did enjoy my stay very much and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Parsonage Inn. We stayed in the Loft room on the second floor, which was spacious and very comfortable (nice sheets). The first floor common areas are very cozy. The owners were personable and helpful with suggestions for restaurants, etc. We really enjoyed the breakfasts, which included fresh fruit, a pastry, juice, coffee/tea, cereal and a cooked breakfast (crustless quiche with Canadian bacon one day and brioche french toast the other).

The location is great with easy access to P'town in one direction and Brewster/Chatham/Harwich the other way. While not directly on the Cape Cod Rail Trail, it's an easy 1 mile ride to pick it up in Orleans center. There's also a nice little bakery/deli just across the street.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orleans
4.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.4 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
1.3 mi away
Ship's Knees Inn
Ship's Knees Inn
#3 of 5 in East Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.7 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nauset House Inn
Nauset House Inn
#2 of 5 in East Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parsonage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parsonage Inn

Property: The Parsonage Inn
Address: 202 Main Street, P.O. Box 1501, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parsonage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innkeepers Jo-Anne and Richard Hoad look forward to welcoming returning and new guests to The Parsonage Inn, an 18th century parsonage, now a romantic village Inn, located in the heart of East Orleans and just one and a half miles from Nauset Beach. The eight guest rooms have been redecorated with refitted bathrooms to offer a relaxing, cozy and contemporary feel. Breakfasts are freshly prepared each morning, using wherever possible organic seasonal produce locally sourced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Parsonage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parsonage Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing