We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel on the Cape”
Review of The Parsonage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Parsonage Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My Fiance and I booked here at the last minute as part of an overflowing family reunion. The new owners could not be more friendly, and they have done an amazing job renovating the property. The beds are fantastic and the food they make in the morning is some of the best breakfast fare I have had on the cape. You would never regret staying here.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a nice Queen room, try "The Haven"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. As new Innkeepers we are still learning and this is very rewarding. We loved having you stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 253 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Joanne and Richard (the new owners) have done a beautiful job restoring this historic B&B. the rooms are truly beautiful and a pleasure to stay in (we stayed in ladyewood with a nice kingsize bed) With beautiful new bathrooms. The breakfast we had was delicious and probably better than at any B&B I've ever stayed at. The place had anything you could possibly need, (fridge, coffee machine, internet etc). The location is great, really close walking distance to the beach and walking distance to shops and very good restaurants and a great bar (Joe's beach road bar and grille). East Orleans is a beautiful Cape Cod town. Also, Joanne and Richard are just about the friendliest most accommodating people you could ever hope to stay with. My wife and I just had a really great time. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Charming Inn run by an equally charming English couple Richard and Jo Hoad who are the very recent new owners of The Parsonage Inn. Very comfy rooms, and warm and welcoming common rooms. Delightful though too short a stay, will be back soon I hope. Walking distance to beach, restaurants and wonderful market store.
Highly recommended.
Fiona and Stephen.

Room Tip: Rooms are very cozy and very clean as is but The Hoads are adding their own touch and renovating som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Lovely quaint B&B with Ian and Liz as excellent hosts.
Oak room was very comfortable providing me with a good nights rest.
Would like to have more bacon and eggs for breakfast.
A little pricey to be honest but. Did enjoy my stay very much and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Parsonage Inn. We stayed in the Loft room on the second floor, which was spacious and very comfortable (nice sheets). The first floor common areas are very cozy. The owners were personable and helpful with suggestions for restaurants, etc. We really enjoyed the breakfasts, which included fresh fruit, a pastry, juice, coffee/tea, cereal and a cooked breakfast (crustless quiche with Canadian bacon one day and brioche french toast the other).

The location is great with easy access to P'town in one direction and Brewster/Chatham/Harwich the other way. While not directly on the Cape Cod Rail Trail, it's an easy 1 mile ride to pick it up in Orleans center. There's also a nice little bakery/deli just across the street.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Once again, we stayed at the Parsonage Inn. Perfectly located for all our favorite places, Nauset Beach, Skaket Beach and restaurants galore... one of our favorites is the Wicked Oyster in Wellfleet. We have never been disappointed! And Land Ho in Orleans was just what we needed one night when we were hungry and didn't want to travel far! Thanks Liz and Ian for your grand hospitality! Our large room was like home and the wifi just what we needed.
We felt thoroughly pampered! J and M

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a 4 night get-away at the end of August at the Parsonage Inn. Liz and Ian are wonderful hosts. The delicious breakfasts, served either outside on the patio or inside, began with a selection of fruit and a wonderful baked good. Then Liz would cook either French toast, eggs, Danish pancakes, etc. Coffee and juice rounded out our breakfasts. Our room was comfortable, had an air conditioning unit and plenty of space. Ian made some dining suggestions and all his suggestions were spot on. We enjoyed every restaurant he recommended. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagrass27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orleans
7.4 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
5.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ship's Knees Inn
Ship's Knees Inn
#3 of 5 in East Orleans
269 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
631 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nauset House Inn
Nauset House Inn
#1 of 5 in East Orleans
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parsonage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parsonage Inn

Address: 202 Main Street, P.O. Box 1501, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range: $217 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parsonage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innkeepers Jo-Anne and Richard Hoad look forward to welcoming returning and new guests to The Parsonage Inn, an 18th century parsonage, now a romantic village Inn, located in the heart of East Orleans and just one and a half miles from Nauset Beach. The eight guest rooms have been redecorated with refitted bathrooms to offer a relaxing, cozy and contemporary feel. Breakfasts are freshly prepared each morning, using wherever possible organic seasonal produce locally sourced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your The Parsonage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parsonage Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing