We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food even without the beach”
Review of Liam's

Liam's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful food even without the beach”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Liam's serves excellent food. Forget that it is a snack bar at a beach, it is an excellent product. Their onion rings are absolutely delicious! The clam fritters are also very good. There is a very large and varied menu. My wife loves their chili dog and my granddaughter thought the chicken strips were very good. Nauset beach is a plus to a great meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mainelovers1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    40
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“the good sort of fried fish”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was missing a good squeeze of lemon, but amazing fried cod fish and onion rings. I read reviews prior to going and couldn't understand what all the fuss was about, but once they were in hand, WOW! perfect for a beach day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank loosecannonlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clam Fritters for the Ages”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Have had their clam fritters since it was Philbrick's, back in the day. Liams was smart and bought the recipe because there is nothing like taking an order of those and a shake and sitting on the lifeguard stand after hours at Nauset Beach--and watching the surf roll in. Dont eat much else there--but it all sure smells good-- Hey, its a clam shack and you cant get better views than Nauset Beach

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SavvyElderSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Collins, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Shack in East Orleans!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you are on our National Seashore at Nauset Beach in East Orleans, plan on eating out at Liam's for seafood and ice cream! I had the best fried full belly clam basket ever! We ate outside at a picnic table with our toes in the sand and the ocean wind stealing our napkins away, and we loved every minute! The owners are more than accommodating and have a great spot to eat when families are feeling tired after a day at the beach. The restaurant is open until 7 and I can't wait to go back someday.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 300kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food ON the beautiful beach”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Yummy food, mostly fried which tastes good after a day in the water and in the sun. Great lobby rolls and fried clams. It's a plus that they have an ice cream window with lots of choices! Must check this place out

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capegirly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liam's also viewed

 

Been to Liam's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing