We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nauset House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
347
21
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
21
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnauset beachother guestscape codb byear after yearshort walkhomemade muffinscommon roomshared bathowners and stafffavorite roomrepeat customersart galleriesnew englandeach morningsea lavenderwonderful hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 376 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We have stayed at The Nauset House Inn every year for at least 15 years - it has always been a destination to which we eagerly return. Everything and everyone associated with the Inn are super!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

A short walk to the best beach in the world, the Nauset House is an inviting, homey, wonderful retreat for those who understand what B&Bs are meant to be. The hosts - Diane, Cindy and John - are warm, friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Each room is unique and homey. Where else can you find a room with two twin beds and a room with a single bed when you want to bring your late teen/early 20's kids but also a wonderful romantic enclave with a balcony that overlooks the garden when you are on your own? The breakfasts are a delight - not the extravagant calorie-laden offerings of some inns but just enough delicious homemade choices along with convivial conversation with other guests. Diane's artistry can be seen throughout the Inn and there is always a fresh flower or two in surprising places in your room and bath.

This place is an incredible bargain, and we would stay here if it were much more expensive. Each time we have come - and there have been many - we have had a wonderful stay and start to plan when we can return. Orleans is the perfect compromise between some of the more honky-tonk parts of the Cape and the more remote. There is lots to do, or you can just sit with a book in the Conservatory, the gardens or on the beach.

If you eschew the jacuzzi in your bedroom and the inflated pricetag that goes along with it, but prefer charming, relaxing, and unpretentious, this is the place for you. Diane, Cindy and John will tell you all you want to know about this part of the Cape as you share a glass of wine in the early evening on the comfy couch in front of the hearth.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MedEdDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We felt so welcome and at ease at the Nauset House Inn we will definitely stay there next time we visit the Cape. John, Cynthia, and Judy are amazing hosts, and every thing we needed, like beach chairs, bicycles, and refreshments, were at our fingertips. The breakfasts they serve are incomparable. The overall service is spot on.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan-Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

My wife and I have been to the Nauset House Inn several times for romantic getaways and every time we walk in the door we feel like we are at good friends home instead of an inn. The innkeepers, John Cindy and Diane, are the nicest people and treat everyone more like family than guests. The rooms are very clean and the service is excellent. The inn has a very loyal clientele as we often reacquaint ourselves with the same guests from previous years. Breakfast at the inn is delicious and a perfect way to start the day. Not only is the inn itself charming but the grounds surrounding it are very relaxing to walk around (or better yet to read a good book.) The conservatory area is especially worth the visit. You won't be disappointed in your stay there. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayakfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

After traveling to Inns all over the world,nothing can compare to The Nauset House Inn.
The staff and owners were very helpful with making sure our stay was perfect. This is NOT one of those Motels masked as an Inn. This place has a history to it and you can feel it as soon as you walk into the main room. Not only do they serve up a delicious breakfast every morning, they also make sure you enjoy your dinner out. Just tell the restaurant you are eating at that you are staying at the Nauset House Inn and you will most likely get a visit from the restaurant owner making sure your dinner is to your liking. A short walk to the beach and delicious hor d'ouveres..... Now that I am writing this review I really need to book again before they have no availability.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Innsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews