We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Weekend at the Nauset House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nauset House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nauset House Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Weekend at the Nauset House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a great weekend at the Nauset house. Mom and I stayed in the Sea Lavender room which has its own half bath. Both mornings we ate a fabulous breakfast (including really wonderful coffee). The B & B is just a short walk to the beach which we visited each day we were there. The landscaping, greenhouse, sitting room and dining room are all incredibly beautiful spaces and there is a feeling of tranquility and peacefulness throughout the property. The whole place is filled with art , sometimes in places where you least expect it, it's a real symphony for the eyes. I highly recommend this heavenly place to anyone who appreciates the sea and the beach, flowers and trees, fine breakfasts, and art.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    21
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
208
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chappaqua, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I have been vacationing in Cape Cod for over 20 years and have been to many Inns over the years. We discovered the Nauset House Inn about 10 years ago and have been coming back ever since. The Innkeepers couldn't be more accomodating and helpful. Over the years they have come to feel like family to us. The breakfasts are delicious! The friendliness of the other guests at the Inn over breakfast and afternoon cocktails is a refelection of the warmth of the Innkeepers. The rooms are lovely and varied; we stay in a room with a shared bath which affords us more to spend on delicious dinners and the like. The Nauset House Inn has a serene, lovely yard and guests enjoy sittng, reading and relaxing in the yard. The Inn is a short walk to Nauset Beach and convenient to the town of East Orleans. We love staying at the Nauset House Inn and look forward to our Cape Cod vacation each summer. Thank you to the great Innkeepers, John, Cindy and Diane!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our sixth visit to the Nauset House and our experience was wonderful as always. The Inn is very clean, the rooms nicely decorated, the beds comfortable with nice sheets and quilts. The towels were such a good quality. The breakfast was out of this world delicious. This is the only B and B that we visited that gives you a choice of breakfast entree. The staff is so friendly, warm and welcoming. We will definitely make return visits.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Nauset House Inn has beautiful charm and character. A two-night stay here gave us the wonderful feeling of a longer vacation. The innkeepers are warm and very hospitable; the breakfasts are so delicious; the rooms are very lovely and comfy; the grounds are welcoming and relaxing, including an open-air greenhouse; and the location is a pleasant walk down to Nauset Beach, and a short drive to other beautiful beaches, nature walks, and restaurants. Love it here! The town of Orleans and this exceptional inn in particular are a taste of the real Cape Cod. Once you come you will want to return to the Nauset House many times.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We recently stayed a week at the Nauset House Inn. We are repeat visitors and can't imagine a better place to stay on the Cape. Warm, hospitable and helpful innkeepers in John, Cindy and Diane, a great breakfast and an ideal mid-cape location, close to Nauset beach and points of interest.
I would highly recommend the Nauset House Inn for a stay on the Cape.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We spend four splendid days in this charming hide out. Nicely decorated, just a short walk off Nauset Beach, with the most delightful breakfast we could imagine...
The owners and the staff were more than kind and always tremendously helpful. Great variety of Menus in the living room - makes choosing the right restaurant very easy.
My kids and I loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alena__40_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

For our first wedding anniversary this past weekend we wanted to stay near the beach, and since we live in the Boston area Cape Cod was a natural choice. But we specifically wanted to be mid-cape so that we could easily get to Wellfleet and Provincetown. And I love Nauset Beach, so we were glad to find such a great B&B just down the road.

We've both stayed at B&Bs in the past -- both in the US and in Europe -- and this is one of the best all around, in our opinion. Our hosts were wonderful, giving us restaurant suggestions, and they even called one of the whale watch operators to get info for us. The breakfast was great! Some of the other places we considered staying only offered coffee/juice/muffin, but here at Nauset House it's a full breakfast with your choice of the omelette du jour or something else like granola/yogurt or scrambled eggs.

A beautiful property -- both inside and out -- and the hosts were the best! When they learned that it was our anniversary, they surprised us with a bottle of wine in our room! We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank searsoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orleans
7.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.3 mi away
Ship's Knees Inn
Ship's Knees Inn
#3 of 5 in East Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Parsonage Inn
The Parsonage Inn
#1 of 5 in East Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Inn at the Oaks
Inn at the Oaks
#1 of 11 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.5 mi away
A Little Inn on Pleasant Bay
A Little Inn on Pleasant Bay
#1 of 1 in South Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.7 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nauset House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nauset House Inn

Property: Nauset House Inn
Address: 143 Beach Road, P.O. Box 774, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nauset House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nauset House Inn is a place where the gentle amenities of life are still observed... a quiet place removed from the cares of a workaday world... a place where sea and shore, orchard and field all combine to create a perfect setting for tranquil relaxation. Family owned and operated since 1983. Fourteen guest rooms with a complimentary full breakfast served everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Nauset House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nauset House Hotel East Orleans
Nauset House Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing