We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nauset House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
$146
$140
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Olde Tavern Motel & Inn(Orleans)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaket Beach Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$675
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
349
21
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
21
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsyear after yearcape codnauset beachcommon roomhomemade muffinsplaces to visitshort walklovely groundsomeletowners and staffmany yearslate afternoonsea lavenderrooms are comfortablevery special placemy favorite
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 378 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The owner/operators of this B&B are an incredibly warm and friendly couple, and the B&B itself is full of charm and has a good amount of outdoor open space. Breakfast warm and delicious as well. Some of the guests we met at breakfast had been coming back for years and it was easy to see why.

It's a solid 20 minute walk to Nauset beach. We walked since the roadsigns said the beach parking was full (July 4th weekend), and other than the sweltering heat it worked out just fine. The beach was very very crowded, but the sand stretched on and on and on, so there was still plenty of room. It took over an hour to get ice cream at the food shack though :(

The night we stayed was just hot, hot, hot, and there was no wind. I ended up sleeping on the floor about five inches away from the stand up ac unit that we'd had on max for 12 hours. It was still too hot too sleep. If there was a breeze and it had been cooler (not uncommon from what the other guests said) this wouldn't have been an issue. But I don't think I'd risk staying here again till they re-wire the house to handle industrial strength AC units.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SterlingAutometon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I decided that this past trip to New England was our most successful domestic vacation EVER! A large of that success is due to the incredible hospitality of the Nauset House Inn. (stayed 4 nights) From Judy & John our hosts, to the 5:30-7:00pm happy hour socials, to the amazing Outermost Cottage in the rear of the property...perfection. Also, I must say that the breakfasts were beyond expectation. Normally you are served what is being served that particular morning but at the Nauset, there was actually a daily menu with 4 or 5 choices. Whoever was making the eggs truly understands how to prepare them without sacrificing texture, flavor, and appropriate moisture. If you're fortunate enough to get a reservation at this special place, consider yourself blessed.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a rustic cabin feel, try the Outermost Cottage.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLAtrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is our second visit to the Inn,It just gets better
Meet guests who we had meet the previous year & guests who had been returning for the last 29 years!
That should be a good indicator for how good this place really is!
Thank you Cindy. John & Judy for making our stay so great, The breakfasts so good,Such a great trip.
Thanks again.
Karen & Stewart, Uk

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My parents have been going to the Nauset House for 30 years, and this summer they finally let me and my husband share their special place. We’re so glad they did! Cindy, John, Diane, and Judy are all so welcoming and are a joy to talk to. We stayed in the Rosebud room which has a private interior stair next to the dining room and a balcony with two chairs (and a little peek at the ocean!). You can feel the love and creativity that has gone into this place everywhere you look. It’s the true definition of charming.

The breakfast each morning was excellent – fresh muffins and a selection of omelettes, pancakes/waffles, granola, etc. which changed daily. There are no TVs in the rooms, which is great in my opinion! More time to focus on the people you came there to spend time with. And you can’t beat the location – close to a beautiful beach and a short drive to pretty much everything on the Cape.

I can see why my parents have been visiting for 30 years! We’re already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Rosebud has a balcony with a little ocean view and direct access to the dining room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stay once and you'll return whenever you can. An oasis even in the midst of all the Cape has to offer. And down the road from Nauset Beach.....the best in the world. Cindy, We first came in 1974 and were hooked immediately. Cindy, John and Diane have carried on a tradition of warm welcomes, inviting rooms and have become great friends. And the breakfasts are really good, too.
We'll be back in August.

Room Tip: Take your pick. They are all great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews