We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inn for all Seasons” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nauset House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nauset House Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Andover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inn for all Seasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have stayed at this wonderful Inn every year and sometimes twice a year for more than 30 years. It is our favorite getaway Vacation destination ! We enjoy our Spring and Fall visits most, but once you are here, even in Summer, it is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Nauset Beach is within walking distance and worth the trip. There are many restaurants and many interesting places to visit in the area, which is central to the Outer Cape.
We highly recommend this Inn and we know that our favorite Innkeepers will make you feel as "at home" as they have always made us feel !

Room Tip: There are many great rooms, but our favorite is the "Outermost" which is a charming detach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    21
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
208
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington or Cambridge
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We loved staying here for many reasons. John and Cindy are very hospitable and helpful, with suggestions for many activities. They also serve a selection of delicious breakfast options -- homemade granola with fresh fruit, waffles, omelets. And homemade muffins with your coffee while your main item is being prepared. The common rooms here are very comfortable to just relax in while reading the many restaurant menus. There are also many outside places to relax and enjoy the garden or patio. I feel asleep in the old conservatory and woke to see a hummingbird at one of the flowering plants. Our room, Beach Plum, had loads of windows, a cozy sitting area and a wonderful bathroom. There are magazines and books in the rooms to acquaint you with what the cape has to offer. The beach is not far away. A perfect location and place to stay. Will definitely be heading back.

Room Tip: Beach Plum has a sitting area and large updated shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Always such a pleasure staying here!

Clean and comfortable, great breakfast and just a stone's throw from beautiful, Nauset Beach.

Will be returning soon and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed visit to the Cape.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westvillagechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We love the ambiance - relaxing friendly atmosphere. Cindy is an awesome cook and her delicious fresh home-made breakfast is a must try.John is willing to help in every way he can.Diane makes you feel that it is all so easy. From the moment we stepped into the Inn to the moment we left, we were treated as special guests. All rooms are interesting and have their own charm.They are so clean and equipped with all basics you need.Every room has hand painted furniture and art on the walls, some of it created by one of the talented innkeepers, Diane. All rooms have a small vase of fresh flowers regularly refreshed from the garden. In the summer, fans are in every room; in the spring and fall the rooms are kept cozy and warm. If you're on a budget the shared bath rooms are a real bargain.You also have an option of rooms with private bathroom.Rosebud room has a view of the ocean from the deck. You meet people here from various backgrounds and all ages. You converse and find so many things in common and hate to part ways.We loved the evening happy hour when people congregate around the common area and fireplace to share their trip adventures, recommendations. Guests return year after year and so will I.

Room Tip: Every room is charming. If you want a private bath ask for one because some have shared baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank explore_enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We are also NHI annual visitors returning in May every year since 1994. And we wouldn't consider going anywhere else. We have stayed in several different rooms there: Bayberry, Sea Lavender, Iris and Rosebud (my favorite). Each room is beautifully decorated yet they are all as different as their names. The Inn has a spacious and inviting common area with a big warm fireplace for those occasional cold Spring nights and lots of big comfy couches to lounge on with a good book. Every evening a happy hour of wine and cheese is offered here as guests are offered menus to help make dinner plans. Here and there around the Inn you'll find quiet nooks to sit in- the best one in the conservatory surrounded by trees and flowers. Adjacent to the common room is an old enclosed patio that now serves as the dining room where delicious breakfasts of homemade muffins,omletts, granola and more are served every morning. The grounds of the Inn are dotted here and there with beautiful gardens that become more magnificent every year. But I suppose the real draw for us is the friendly hospitality offered by John and Cindi who bring the NHI to life everyday and make it pure heaven to me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mghmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have been returning to the Nauset House Inn almost every year since 1989. It is our retreat from the everyday rush of the world, and an island of calm and quiet. A great base to explore the less busy parts of the Cape, with miles long walks on one of the best beaches, good access to the bike path, and places that are there year after year. We have come to know the innkeepers and appreciate their friendship and helpfulness. After 30 years, we hope they will be around for at least another 30!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 451SteveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoudonLausanne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Lovely place. calm and very well situated.
People are very Nice & helpfull.
Very very good breakfast !!!!! Muffins & granula, délicieuse.
We recommend.
John has also help us to find annoter hotel when we had to continue our trip. Very kind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orleans
7.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.3 mi away
Ship's Knees Inn
Ship's Knees Inn
#3 of 5 in East Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Parsonage Inn
The Parsonage Inn
#1 of 5 in East Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Inn at the Oaks
Inn at the Oaks
#1 of 11 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.5 mi away
A Little Inn on Pleasant Bay
A Little Inn on Pleasant Bay
#1 of 1 in South Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.7 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nauset House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nauset House Inn

Property: Nauset House Inn
Address: 143 Beach Road, P.O. Box 774, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nauset House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nauset House Inn is a place where the gentle amenities of life are still observed... a quiet place removed from the cares of a workaday world... a place where sea and shore, orchard and field all combine to create a perfect setting for tranquil relaxation. Family owned and operated since 1983. Fourteen guest rooms with a complimentary full breakfast served everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Nauset House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nauset House Hotel East Orleans
Nauset House Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing