We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Meeting Place"”
Review of Nauset House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nauset House Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was our second October visit to the Nauset House Inn, and we felt as if we were returning to a very familiar, friendly place where you meet people from all over North America. People that you might not meet every day, but yet you have so much in common, and you have so much to laugh over, and you hate to part ways, but you know they will be back the same time next year. And so you reserve a room, too, to not miss out on the fun! The dining room is the place to hold court over a wonderful breakfast - how do they make such a perfect omelet? The Innkeepers and their Staff are warm and welcoming, and they remembered facts about us as if we just talked yesterday, and yet it was a year past. Our room was cozy and the bed very firm. We loved the evening happy hour when people congregate around the common area and fireplace to share their trip adventures, recommendations, and the legendary Nauset House camraderie. Guests return year after year! Perfect location to explore the Cape by car, bike or by foot. Nauset Beach, a short walk away,is beautiful, and you can easily drive to other sights of interest. Orleans offers great dining options as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 376 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is the best Inn we have stayed at in a very long time. The Inn keepers are wonderful, very caring and attentive. The rooms are beautiful, breakfast is outstanding, service you cannot beat. John, Cindy, Diana and Judy are such wonderful host and hostesses, from getting you coffee or tea first thing in the morning to service wine and appretizers in the early evening before one goes out for dinner. They will make all you reservations for you and give ideas as to where you might want to dine. I can't say enough about this Inn in E. Orleans, MA. This was our fourth year going to Nauset House Inn and we are looking forward to returning next year and for many years to come.

Room Tip: If you are older you might want to select one of the rooms on the first floor in the main Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quilterlady136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you want a peaceful, relaxing, and laid-back visit to the Cape, the rustic and beautiful Nauset House Inn, in East Orleans, MA, only a short walk from Nauset Beach, is the place to go. Friends and I have visited there many times over the years as our special "getaway" place. The owners, John and Cindy, as well as their staff, go out of their way to make your visit warm and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious! And the easy-going cocktail hour (mainly wine, crackers and a lucious dip) allow us to have easy-going chats with other visitors to the inn. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated, and the ambiance is English Country ....I always feel like I'm in the Cotswolds. The inn is well located and a gem. I actually hate writing a good review, for fear that too many other people will read it and crowd me out of my "special" place. My friends and I would prefer to keep it our treasured secret.

Room Tip: All the rooms are interesting; but, if you want a private bath, do ask for one. Some rooms have sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyLeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a great two night stay at the Nauset House Inn, our room was everything they said it would be and the innkeepers were a big help. What really surprised me was they gave you 3 or 4 choices for breakfast and didn't just give what they felt like making that day.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank robstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have little to add to the other reviewers comments. Ideal position a few minutes walk from Nauset beach, a short drive to Orleans and an entry point to the rail trail, high quality accommodations, a friendly welcome, good service, quiet and comfortable rooms and beds and a very pleasant breafast each morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MosaicBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our first visit. From the moment we stepped into the Inn to the moment we left, we were treated as special guests. The Innkeepers and their team of helpers made this Inn experience one with fond memories. Being close to the beach offered a start to the day with a walk on the beach, followed by a great cup of coffee with the morning paper, a scrumptious breakfast, a walk on the lovely grounds and through the conservatory, and then on to our site-seeing and beach walking. We were offered all sorts of ideas about where to go, what to see and which dining establishments would be great to try. Every idea was a terrific one. Our day wound down with a glass of wine (or juice) and nice chat with other guests. Clean, comfortable and cozy. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

It's the combination of clean rooms, delicious breakfasts, and friendly innkeepers that keeps us coming back to the Nauset House Inn. We have met wonderful people here every time we go and we enjoy the comfortable, homey ambiance the inn provides. Many of the guests are repeat travelers who return year after year. Jon, Cindy, and Diane really make you feel at home. What could be better? When you consider the included sumptuous full breakfast and afternoon wine and appetizer, the inn is a wonderful value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nauset House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nauset House Inn

Address: 143 Beach Road, P.O. Box 774, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range: $85 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nauset House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nauset House Inn is a place where the gentle amenities of life are still observed... a quiet place removed from the cares of a workaday world... a place where sea and shore, orchard and field all combine to create a perfect setting for tranquil relaxation. Family owned and operated since 1983. Fourteen guest rooms with a complimentary full breakfast served everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Nauset House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nauset House Hotel East Orleans
Nauset House Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing